Hylands

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Hylands Hotel, Coventry

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Christine on 4th November, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Location and price Bad Points: Heating did not work General review: Cold

Date visited: 2008-11-04

Review by Anonymous on 30th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: reasonably priced Bad Points: bed was not made when i arrived,sheets not changed,no clean towels, no toilet roll.receptionist unfreindly, as if it was a big effort to serve me.

Date visited: 2007-10-30

Review by Nicky on 9th July, 2007

Add your review
Do not stay here if you wish to have a relaxing break. We pre-booked 7 rooms, 4 months in advance only to be told on check in they only had 5 available. The "family" room only had 1 double bed and we are still waiting for camp beds for the children to sleep in. They had a stairlift on the first flight of stairs but not on the second flight which led to the bedrooms. Breakfast was 8-10 but nothing was ready untill after 9 as the chef didnt arrive for work. A member of the family was shouted at by a member of staff for asking for white sugar, at this point we asked to see the manager and was told he wasnt at the hotel and would have to wait untill he was called in. I would have to give this hotel 1 star, only for the 2 members of staff who did some work, while management and reception staff stood and watched.

Date visited: 7/7/07

Review by Miss Clements on 11th August, 2005

Add your review
I went to Coventry to visit friends and family and this hotel is in a fantastic location. Next door to the Train Station and a 5/10 minute walk to the city centre. I don't generally like staying at hotels but when i stayed at the Hylands Hotel in Coventry i felt so comfortable. Reception staff on check in and check out was so helpful, kind and friendly in fact all the staff at the hotel was. The Hotel was clean and tidy. The room i was in was so homely. One of the evenings I ate in the 'The Dining Room' and the food was out of this world. The Chefs are amazing. This hotel needs praising. I definately recommend it to anyone!!

Date visited: August 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Asia is not going to be civilized after the methods of the West. There is too much Asia and she is too old. - Rudyard Kipling
More Quotes

On this day:
Oxford surrenders to the Roundheads - 1646, The Legendary Newbury Coat Made - 1811, Worlds First Live Satellite Broadcast - 1967
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages