Holland

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Holland Arms Hotel, Gaerwen

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by The girls from Southampton on 7th October, 2010

Add your review
Had a blast staff and locals very friendly. No frills just good value and clean beds.

Date visited: 21st August 2010

Review by Anonymous on 4th August, 2009

Add your review
General review: Good for short stays. Food very good. Service very quick

Date visited: 2009-08-04

Review by Ronnie Bleakney on 15th July, 2009

Add your review
My wife and I spent our first ever night in Wales here. A very friendly place and set the tone for a very pleasant stay as we toured Snowdonia National Park. Food was reasonable and wholesome. Handy to the ferry terminal and we will use it again.

Date visited: 7th July 2009

Review by Anonymous on 25th March, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Clean & pleasant, courteous staff Bad Points: Lack of communication re requirement for prebooking of meals General review: Overall a pleasant experience, but could have been better

Date visited: 2009-03-25

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf - George Orwell
More Quotes

On this day:
Irish Catholic Uprising - 1641, Battle of Trafalgar - 1805, First Women Peers Enter Lords - 1958, 1st British Nuclear Powered Sub launched - 1960, The Aberfan Disaster - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages