Seafield

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Seafield House, Hove

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 24th June, 2009

Add your review
Bad Points: The lack of ventilation in the bathroom.

Date visited: 2009-06-24

Review by deborah on 23rd September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Outstanding service and help from staff. Off road parking invaluable. Room clean and comfortable, nice to have free added extras in room, drinks, robes etc. Bad Points: Bathroom small but very clean and lovely toiletries General review: Perfect, home from home. Would happily stay again when in area

Date visited: 2008-09-23

Review by Anonymous on 8th July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: very friendly receptionist who gave me all details required. Bad Points: Chef did not turn up Sat am therefore no breakfast available apart from cereal and toast not even croissants. Manager did apologise and it was not her fault should be a plan in action if this happens we were looking forward to our cooked breakfast before our day out. General review: room very nice with complimentary chocolates and drinks. Shame about breakfast the first day.

Date visited: 2008-07-08

Review by Ann, Watford on 4th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The hotel was extremely clean, well decorated with modern furniture and fittings. All of the staff were helpful and on each day of the stay we were given ice cold drinks in our room which was very welcome! Bad Points: Our particular room was quite small and required some negotiating with the door to get to the toilet! General Review: The hotel was easy to find and had adequate parking. It was a short walk to get to the prom and the town. Hove station was about 15mins walk away. There are shops, pubs and good eating places within two minutes walk. The accomodation itself was extremely clean, well decorated, modern, comfortable, attractive and uncluttered. We were provided with drinks in the room and a flat screen T,V. and DVD player. Breakfast was varied and served in a dining room which was in keeping with the rest of the hotel. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. I would definately recommend this accomodation.

Date visited: 2006-08-04

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It is very good advice to believe only what an artist does, rather than what he says about his work. - David Hockney
More Quotes

On this day:
Magna Carta Signed - 1215, The Peasants' Revolt ends - 1381, First Botanic Garden in Britain - 1621, Alcock and Brown complete 1st non stop flight across the Atlantic - 1919
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages