Mews

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Mews Hotel, Ossett

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jill downs on 24th June, 2012

Add your review
What a perfect place! Staff are very efficient and polite and the food was out of this world. I eat out a lot and take some pleasing but my meal was very tasty and well presented. This is certainly now one of my favourite places and will definitely be returning. Thank you. Spot on.

Date visited: 23.6.2012

Review by Janet Hopkins on 25th June, 2010

Add your review
Staff were lovely and very helpful. accomodation best discribed as akin to "Faulty Towers". First room one window wouldn't close and the other wouldn't open, also the tv didn't work and the shower washed everything including the floor, and that was when u got the knob to stay on . The second night the bar just under my room was bouncing until 1:45am by which time i was unable to sleep. The last night i was given another room which was lovely to look at, unfortunately there are clearly some drain issues as the shower tray was reluctant to empty and the smell was awful.Just to add insult to injury they tried to charge me 22.50 over the quoted price. Think twice before booking this hotel.I must stress though that the staff were helpfull and made arrangements for me too change rooms easy.

Date visited: 18th - 20th June 2010

Review by M.Tasker on 3rd March, 2010

Add your review
I took my wife to the Mews for her birthday.The lunch menu had finished but the selection of starters, main meals and sweets was first class. We had a superb meal, served very politely by the staff. We live locally and have rcommended the Mews to our friends and families Well done we will come back

Date visited: 28.2.10

Review by J Hawkes on 4th May, 2009

Add your review
Loved this place, staff really helpful and accommodating. Really lovely food, rooms superb, clean and tidy. Tea and coffee facilities in room, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Literally 5 mins from town centre. Bus stop outside to take you to Leeds, or White Rose centre bus number 117.

Date visited: 28/04/2009

Review by Jamie on 8th April, 2007

Add your review
visited the muse with a small close nit family party to celebrate my sisters wedding. and can say hand on heart it is a fantastic place. the people where amazing, the food was outstanding, and it was an over all fabulous place. i would and do recommend this place to anyone.

Date visited: 7th april 2007

Review by Denise Sangha on 19th March, 2007

Add your review
Excellent food, lovely room, friendly and helpfull staff. I would recommend to any one

Date visited: 12/03/07 - 16/01/07

Review by John Wainwright on 4th September, 2005

Add your review
Located close to the centre of ossett I found this excellent hotel to be clean, and very appealling with a mixture of traditional atmosphere, friendly and profession staff and outstanding service. The hotel has about 14 rooms, a bar (which serves food), restaurant, function rooms and a car park. I would definately have no hesitation in recommending this establishment to anyone finding themselves in need of accommodation (business or leisure) in the area.

Date visited: 02/09/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
My boat can sleep 6 people that know each other well or 1 prude - Peter Ustinov
More Quotes

On this day:
Original Globe Theatre Burns Down - 1613, Battle of Cropredy Bridge - 1644, 1st Edition of the Daily Telegraph - 1855, Sons and Lovers Published - 1913, First British Credit Card Launched - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages