It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Madame Clarkes, Wolverhampton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by helen baxter on 22nd July, 2009

Add your review
Fantastic little olde world coffee house with great food and the best carrott cake i have ever had only discovered it recently but ill sure be returning cant believe its been there for 20 years and i never noticed it tucked away down king street. would reccomend

Date visited: 12/7/2009

Review by edward healy on 16th May, 2009

Add your review
i saw the review in the express and star so i thought id pop in whislt in wolverhamton shopping and the minute i walked through the door it was like being on holiday , the place has the feel of a cornish tea room,i had the best omlette ive ever had followed by a slice of delish carrot cake my freind had the jacket potato with chilli which i was informed was really tasty and good value.the waitress was really freindly and nothing was to much trouble i finished my meal with a nice cold beer which was only 2.10 i would recommend you try it

Date visited: 16/05/2009

Review by Andy MCVier on 24th July, 2007

Add your review
We are from Glasgow and having our holiday in England - due to the weather (rain,rain and more rain) we are delayed so got off motorway and went to Wolverhampton. Found this place by accident, but very nice and traditional, very reasonable prices and full waitress service (and free biscuits like mentioned above with coffee). Definately an undiscovered gem in Wolverhampton - well recommended

Date visited: 20th July 2007

Review by lib johnton on 22nd October, 2006

Add your review
I think this cafe is very good because the biscuits free with cofee are delicious and i always visit ever friday and i get a fruitpop when i pay my cheap bill.and the people are friendly and i like my tikka sandwich with a coke.

Date visited: 20th october 2006

Review by Paul Scott on 13th May, 2006

Add your review
It is not often you find a gem in a big modern city, but I think we did. The shop is located within the city and is a traditional waitress serviced eatery - prices are very reasonable and they had the largest choice of teas & coffess I had seen .. although I selected the regular (yup boring) !!! We are from Chester and visiting Wolverhampton but I will definately be back !!

Date visited: 4th May 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Conceit is the finest armour a man can wear. - Jerome K Jerome
More Quotes

On this day:
Oxford surrenders to the Roundheads - 1646, The Legendary Newbury Coat Made - 1811, Worlds First Live Satellite Broadcast - 1967
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages