It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Il Lupo Ristorante Italiano, Baslow

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by T0nyW on 6th May, 2011

Add your review
I went to Il Lupo recently after being recommended, it was amazing! The owner(Luigi) was extremely friendly and welcoming - not grumpy at all (as previously stated - it has to be accepted that some people do have bad days!) He was very attentive and from speaking with him, it was obvious this was a family run business.My husband and I had a 3 course meal - which could not be faulted - it was all absolutely delicious. My husband is italian and very difficult to please when we go out for italian food, however, he was extremely impressed with the quality and taste of his meal throughout. The food was fresh and you could tell it wasnt something out of the freezer! I had the pizza and it was cooked to perfection and delicious!! I have read some of the reviews and i was very surprised that we are talking about the same restaurant - it is absolutely fantastic!no faults. I would urge anyone who reads these reviews to visit the restaurant and form their own opinion as we did, and glad we did too!!!

Date visited: 28/02.2011

Review by G. Bailey on 15th March, 2010

Add your review
This is a superb restaurant and one I would highly recommend, to families, couples or friends out for a nice meal. Atmosphere is warmth and friendly. The servers were wonderfully friendly, genuinely helpful and very generous in their attention to us. The food was exceptional we had starters, main course and desserts; we were completely satisfied, in terms of quantity and quality. If you want great service, superb food and a welcoming, friendly atmosphere then I would recommend Il Lupo EVERY time. Quite simply this was one of the nicest meals I have ever had for o long time, huge thumbs up!

Date visited: 20th February 2010

Review by M Bettany on 26th June, 2009

Add your review
We have been going to Il Lupo for years at lunchtime, last night i took my wife for our wedding aniversery waited 40 mins till i ordered food main meal we both ordered steak rossini medium the meals arrived so rare that when we cut into them our plates were swimming with blood my wife couldn.t eat it but i did order it medium the waiter took my wifes meal away to cook it properly 20mins later it came back i had by then finished my meal then they tried to charge us the full price for ruining our night i refused to pay the manager dissapeared & the waiter knocked 5 off the bill which i found insulting as each meal was 20 i told im we would not be going again he just shrugged his shoulders so never again M Bettany

Date visited: 25 june 2009

Review by Simon Westhead on 24th February, 2006

Add your review
Excellent information..

Date visited: 24th Febraury 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Never the time and the place and the loved one all together! - Robert Browning
More Quotes

On this day:
First Met Officer Killed on Duty - 1830, Queen Victoria crowned - 1838, Signing of the Treaty of Versailles - 1919
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages