Nightingale

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Nightingale Lodge, Liverpool

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Niall Hunter on 30th August, 2007

Add your review
Although the manager was good craic -he tried to tell me it was a 10min walk to the city centre, bollocks!! No en-suite, no hot water, dirty toilets (hard to find when your blocked in the middle of the night). Had a full on rave in the room next door in the middle of the night! Would not step foot in it ever again!

Date visited: September 2005

Review by Sue Richards on 11th July, 2007

Add your review
Had quite an eventful weekend saying at the Nightingale Hotel. The management arent good, however the girl on reception was lovely, there was not water in the hotel so I felt so sorry for her, but she was cheerful and charming and handled the situation well - good luck to you love you deserve to do well. We wont be staying again

Date visited: 7 july 2007

Review by Elaine Richards on 15th May, 2007

Add your review
Just wanted to say had a great weekend in Liverpool Nightlife great and the people excellent stayed in the Nightingale Hotel, okay it is not the Ritz, but it is near the city centre and was cheap and clean. Lady on reception was really nice, very informative and helpful, a true characture and the type of person that Liverpool has become so well known for, great sense of humour and a lovely girl. Me and my husband would stay again.

Date visited: 12 May 2007

Review by walter mitty on 10th October, 2006

Add your review
very unfriendly staff, no hot water,no en suite, bad odours on the landings, not recomended.

Date visited: 23rd, sep 06

Review by billy smith on 26th April, 2006

Add your review
Unfriendly staff, dirty rooms and even dirtier eating area. They even debited the full amount for my room 3 weeks before arrival! Probably worried I would read one of their many bad reviews! NOT RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!!

Date visited: 20/04/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
In politics, guts is all - Barbara Castle
More Quotes

On this day:
Florence Nightingale presented with the Order of Merit - 1907, Bomb Kills 166 in Liverpool Air-Raid Shelter - 1940, Glasgow Gas Blast - 1985, Leveson Report Published - 2012
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages