Black

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Black Boy Inn, Caernarfon

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Shelley on 31st August, 2009

Add your review
We were visiting Caernarfon Castle and found this places on our travels around Caenarfon's side streets. This is place a real gem, the staff could do enough to help - with great food; the seafood was top notch!! Easily the best place for a meal during our trip to North Wales. We can't wait to back, and hopefully the night there!

Date visited: 6th August '09

Review by Anonymous on 3rd February, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: The staff were very good particularly the owner under the conditions. Bad Points: Unfortunately the hotel was a bit like a building site. The bar and dining rooms were however ok. General review: ok. For answer below we would probably stay when the refurb is completed.

Date visited: 2009-02-03

Review by Michael on 7th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent staff, particularly in the restaurant. Really nice food too and reasonably priced. Good value for money and brilliant location. Bad Points: The room needed a bit of updating. I appreciate it's a 16th century inn but new bedding, lights etc would be good. General review: Very good with a lively bar downstairs which might be a problem for people who want a quiet night.

Date visited: 2008-09-07

Review by eric jones on 3rd December, 2005

Add your review
The Black Boy Inn in Caernarfon is a great place to not only enjoy a meal but also for overnight accomadations. The people are friendly and the food is excellent. If you have time definately stay overnight and enjoy the breakfast in the morning. This is my favorite pub in the in Wales.

Date visited: 1998 and 2004

Review by L.Jones on 2nd August, 2005

Add your review
Found this gem of a place, food our of this world, atmosphere great. Parking a slight problem, but found a car park not too far away. The portions are fantastic, and although we were going to eat in the bar, we went to the restauarnt, where we relaxed and enjoyed our food. If you go to Caernarfon, do not miss this gem.

Date visited: 01.08.05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Anybody who's been married to a man for forty odd years knows he's all talk - Michael Parkinson
More Quotes

On this day:
Royal Society Founded - 1660, Nancy Astor becomes the first woman MP - 1919
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages