Horsted

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Horsted Place, Uckfield

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Phil Barry on 14th January, 2009

Add your review
I stayed for three nights on business and I was very impressed. I stay in hotels all over the UK and I can honestly say I was sorry to be going home. I would recommend this place to anyone, wonderful location, helpful & cheerful staff, if only all hotels were as good as this.

Date visited: January 2008

Review by R Wade on 14th January, 2009

Add your review
Excellent service - very attentive yet not intrusive. Outstanding food (especially dinner). Perfect relaxing break. Will definitely return.

Date visited: February 2008

Review by G Elliott on 14th January, 2009

Add your review
A beautiful and impressive old house with lovely attentive staff. I had a small suite which was well appointed with super furnishings, but the bathroom was a bit small and would have benefited from a full size bath. The food was excellent and well priced, the restaurant service was attentive without being intrusive and nothing seemed too much trouble. I would certainly recommend this hotel, particularly for the single female traveler.

Date visited: October 2008

Review by F Gardiner on 14th January, 2009

Add your review
Super hotel. We were booked into the Mews cottage, but on arrival told we were being upgraded to a suite in the hotel proper. This was fantastic. Superbly furnished, with a huge bedroom with great views, a spacious landing, first class bathroom and a lovely elegant sitting room. There were TV's in both rooms, with Satellite available. On arrival I asked for tea making facilities, as we like lots of cups of tea. I was told they did not usually have these in the rooms, although tea could be ordered. However, the receptionist immediately offered to bring a kettle and accessories to the room, which she did, arriving only moments later. Our pre-booked dinner was beautifully cooked and served efficiently and pleasantly. It is pricey though. Other food is available on room service tariff, so another time I would probably go for this. There was a private wedding part booked in and they were taking over the hotel the next day. Unfortunately the breakfast staff were so intent on seeing to their needs that we were ignored for 20 minutes after we sat down, and it was only when I managed to attract a waitress's attention that we got a chance to order our breakfast. Having said that the food was again excellent and the service good. The hotel is in a lovely position, with wonderful views over the golf course. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it for a special occasion.

Date visited: October 2008

Review by P Mahoney on 14th January, 2009

Add your review
(from a review originally left on www.laterooms.com) I guess you really do get what you pay for. I thoroughly enjoyed my time and access to the associated Health Club is a real bonus, in fact I am considering a return visit with friends to celebrate my birthday next year, that is probably the best recommendation.

Date visited: October 2008

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The man who can dominate a London dinner-table can dominate the world - Oscar Wilde
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Edgecote - 1469, The First Public Railway Opens - 1803, First Asian MP Elected - 1892
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages