Waterhall

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Sam & Matt on 5th July, 2009

Add your review
David & Sarah were kind enough to let us hire the whole hotel for our engagement party. All of our guests were overwhelmed by the location, the service & the standard rooms. Would (& will) recommend the Waterhall to all our friends.

Date visited: 04/07/09

Review by Christine on 16th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Nice country location, easy to find. Small hotel with personal service. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast very good. Bad Points: Although there was a bath in the bathroom it wasn't functional which was a shame because I really wanted a bath after a long haul flight. The hotel is right under the Gatwick flight path. General review: This hotel is a real find, close to Gatwick Airport but right in the country. We actually saw two deer walk through the garden whilst we were eating our very substantial full english breakfast.

Date visited: 2007-11-16

Review by Ken & Linda Evans on 25th June, 2007

Add your review
We cannot praise this hotel enough, we have stayed there several times and have no complaints whatsoever, highly recommended. There has been one major improvement since our last visit, Andy's wife now collects you from the airport (a much prettier sight after a long trip)!!! Ken & Linda Evans, Northamptonshire (soon to be France).

Date visited: 23/5/07

Review by Ginny Jrggo on 22nd September, 2006

Add your review
Had a wonderful stay at Waterhall. The owners are very friendly and helpful, we had an excellent dinner cooked for us at a very reasonable price. The rooms were clean and comfortable and had everything you need except some shower gel which would have been useful. Our flight was very early but the buffet breakfast was everything we needed. A perfect start to a holday and i recommend to anyone.

Date visited: 5th Sept 2006

Review by Anonymous on 28th April, 2006

Add your review
clean + comfortable

Date visited: 2006-04-28

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Oh, 'tis love, 'tis love that makes the world go round. - Lewis Carroll
More Quotes

On this day:
Magna Carta Signed - 1215, The Peasants' Revolt ends - 1381, First Botanic Garden in Britain - 1621, Alcock and Brown complete 1st non stop flight across the Atlantic - 1919
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles