Gretna

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Gretna Hall Hotel, Gretna

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by erika dunkiert on 24th August, 2009

Add your review
I found this hotel really bad. Bad food very slow staff. Rooms not clean . very poor rooms over all. staff could not talk english. I would not give this hotel a 2 star. I could go on all day about this hotle.

Date visited: 22.8 09

Review by sandra on 22nd September, 2008

Add your review
Bad Points: Mildew growing on wall of bedroom, dust and dirt in bathroom, dust found in commnial areas, stains on bar and dining room funiture. Debris on the floor. Bar food was bland and tastless so much so that after the first night we went out for food. Service was slow and unorganised. My end bill was incorrect and the hotel contacted me to say that they needed to collect more monies. Bed was so hard it was like sleeping on the floor. General review: Could not wait to get out of the hotel every morning to start the day, as i did not want to spend time there

Date visited: 2008-09-22

Review by a, bolton on 20th April, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: beautiful hotel, nice room. Bad Points: breakfast service was terrible and the staff barely spoke english General Review: we went for our first anniversary having got married there last year. it has since been taken over by another chain. the bar menu is poor and as beakfast is no longer self service it was very dissapointing.there is little atmosphere in the bar in the evening as there is no music and it is very bright

Date visited: 2006-04-20

Review by Stephen on 9th August, 2005

Add your review
Excellent evening meal and good breakfast with helpful staff Bar area smokey and small All staff were friendly and helpful. As the hotel does severall weddings per day it was always very busy, and quite noisy when everyone was going to bed.

Date visited: 2005-08-09

Review by david on 20th May, 2005

Add your review
relaxed atmosphere

Date visited: 2005-05-20

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Hope is a good breakfast, but it is a bad supper. - Sir Francis Bacon
More Quotes

On this day:
Irish Catholic Uprising - 1641, Battle of Trafalgar - 1805, First Women Peers Enter Lords - 1958, 1st British Nuclear Powered Sub launched - 1960, The Aberfan Disaster - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages