Normanhurst

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Normanhurst Hotel, Sale

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Mary on 12th February, 2011

Add your review
I felf like i had been stuck in a time warp, Positive was the freindly waitress who served us.

Date visited: 11/02/11

Review by Ann on 3rd November, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Staff were very friendly/helpful/approachable. Cooked breakfast excellent. Dining room very good. Main hotel looked lovely, clean, welcoming. Excellent parking. Some lovely features ie windows, within the main hotel. Bad Points: Stayed in Annexe but this could do with refurbishing. Very noisy room as it was near the back door. Location from tram station was a good 10 mins brisk walk. General review: Enjoyed the stay for one night but would have preferred to have been in the main hotel. Considering what we paid, good value for money.

Date visited: 2009-11-03

Review by Anonymous on 25th January, 2009

Add your review
General review: Excellent small hotel with professional, friendly staff. The hotel location was ideal for the two day event I was attending.

Date visited: 2009-01-25

Review by Anonymous on 23rd September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: very clean excellent breakfast in nice surroundings Bad Points: toilet too close to shower ,didnt realise tea/coffee facilities were in cupboard until later .Would have liked a cup on arrival. General review: enjoyable

Date visited: 2008-09-23

Review by Lucy on 24th February, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Staff were very friendly and hotel itself (ie reception, bar and restaurant) were very pleasant. Bad Points: We were in a room in the annexe - an extension at the back of the hotel - which was small with tired, worn out decor. Bathroom was also in need of re-furbishment. In addition, we experienced problems with the hot water supply in the shower and the radiators were not working properly. (These were fully rectified when we informed management for our second night's stay.)

Date visited: 2008-02-24

Review by julien Houlton on 14th August, 2006

Add your review
If you are going to visit Sale near Manchester I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel, staff are attentive and friendly, room was superb and clean excellent breakfast the only downside is if you are staying over the weekend there is no dinner served on a sunday evening.

Date visited: 12/08/06

Review by darren murray on 4th May, 2006

Add your review
I stay here twice a week the people are friendly and make you feel welcome.Hotel is stunning with good rooms and a great garden.Stayed in a few hotels but this wins hands down you will not find better.

Date visited: 3-4-2006

Review by sarah anderson on 15th October, 2005

Add your review
We stayed at the Normanhurst Hotel and found the staff very welcoming and friendly. The food was superb and we would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anybody wishing to stay in Manchester. The metro was a short walk away.

Date visited: 12th october 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
You had better have one King than five hundred - Charles II
More Quotes

On this day:
Magna Carta Signed - 1215, The Peasants' Revolt ends - 1381, First Botanic Garden in Britain - 1621, Alcock and Brown complete 1st non stop flight across the Atlantic - 1919
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages