Aylesbury

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Aylesbury House Hotel, Solihull

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 19th June, 2008

Add your review
Bad Points: The Hotel was in a complete state of disarray. There was mess everywhere and no Chef or Bar Staff. Cooked breakfast was not available due to no chef. General review: Unsatisfactory

Date visited: 2008-06-19

Review by C.R.Tregorran-Herriett on 10th March, 2008

Add your review
I have been a regular shopper at your store since it first opened I buy all my weekly shopping and fuel FOR 3 Vehicles at your Store. I also buy Granary bread from your bakery dept as Granary is the only bread as a Diabetic I can safely eat. I buy 2 loaves a week but for the last 2 weeks have been unable to purchase any as there was none on the shelves. Today I asked a bakery assistant why there wasn't any Granary bread and she told me that they didn't stock it very often and it did't come in every day. I have bought my bread and my shopping at your store for 12 or more years and I expect to be able to purchase [as do other Diabetics] Granary bread from your bakers dept when I do my Shopping. Will you please look into this matter as it is unsatisfactory. Colin H.

Date visited: 10/3/08

Review by tormouse on 24th July, 2007

Add your review
I booked this believing that this was a 3 star AA rated hotel. I'm not sure that this rating is still valid. The hotel is in poor condition now; it has not been well maintained and the bathroom smelt damp although at least the shower was hot and powerful. We met some other guests who had stayed five years ago and who said that the hotel has gone very much downhill since then. The building is lovely from a distance but could do with major refurbishment and updating now. It's convenient for the M42 (about 5 minutes' drive) but that is about all that can be said for it! Oh and there are lots of cute rabbits on the lawns which are lovely.

Date visited: 21/7/07

Review by Susan Firth on 21st July, 2007

Add your review
My Daughter aged 18 and her boyfriend aged 23 were refused service because they were purchasing Alcohol and my 15 year old son was with them. My 15 year old son was asked for ID. Why?? he was not the one purchasing the goods and because he was under 18 the purchase was refused. I had made a similar purchase earlier in the week accompanied by my Son and no Id was requested. As we were on holiday 6 miles from Helston after being refused the purchase they came back. I had to accompany them to the Store to make the purchase a round trip of 12 miles therefore a total trip of 24 miles. I spoke with the Duty Manager and he could not explain to my satisfaction why the age of my Son was an issue when he was not making the purchase. Perhaps someone else could?

Date visited: 170507

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The marvelous thing about a joke with a double meaning is that it can only mean one thing - Ronnie Barker
More Quotes

On this day:
Nicholas Breakspear is elected Pope - the only Englishman ever - 1154, The Observer First Published - 1791, Wuthering Heights Published - 1847, Gillingham Bus Disaster - 1951, Lewisham Train Crash Kills 90 - 1957, The Pill is introduced - 1961, Belfast Bar Bomb Kills 15 - 1971, The Hastie Fire - 1979
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages