It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Dundonald Touring Caravan Park, Dundonald

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by The Barbours on 18th July, 2008

Add your review
The site was easy enough to find but a bit intimidating as it's surrounded by a 10 foot high fence and trees; and access (both on foot and vehicle) is via locked gates, which I suppose, makes it secure and also child friendly. It is beside a main road so was a we bit noisy as we (2 adults, 2 kids) were staying in a tent. However, it is tidy and the facilities include: washing machine, tumble dryer, microwave, toaster, kettle, free hot showers and the building is spotless. The on-site warden, William, is a god send - very, very helpful and full of information. Would we stay here again - Yes ! PS: As well as the facilities of the Ice Bowl - there is a David Lloyd centre 5 mins walk away and is great for food !

Date visited: 9th July 2008 - 4 nights

Review by Holly & Stuart on 20th September, 2007

Add your review
we camped at dundonald on 1st september to go to see snow patrol in Bangor. we flew over from essex. the taxi driver had no idea where the site was and dropped us in the middle of nowhere but after a bit of a walk, we found the site near to the ice bowl. the warden, william, greeted us and showed us where to camp. he could not have been more helpful, giving us information on public transport to and from bangor and the cheapest way to get back to the airport on the monday. we went to check in at the ice bowl. the price was very reasonable & there was a 10 refundable deposit for the access keys for the site. the showers were clean, powerful AND hot!! I was worried beforehand about the location of the park as one online review said it was under a noisy road! it is but you could hardly hear the road at all, no disturbance whatsoever!! on the sunday, we spent the day at the ice bowl and playing crazy golf next door at THE BEST course i've ever seen!! there was ice skating and bowling too but we couldn't find the energy after the previous day! would definately go back to northern ireland, with a car next time, and use this nice little park.

Date visited: 1st & 2nd September 2007

Review by Louise on 27th February, 2007

Add your review
Stayed at this caravan site it was ok not the best id stayed in, needs a night guard etc it's kind of a strange place hide in the middle of no where the only thing i can say was it was a good enought price, but come on Dundonald, why did you put this site here???

Date visited: 0ct 06

Review by A McNeice on 23rd May, 2006

Add your review
Stayed at this campsite May 2006 for two nights which was more than enough, good job we tested the mains electric as the post we were connected to had no earth most Englilsh people would not test the electric whilst in the UK so this point would have been dangerous if used but without a tester you would not know, no wardens on site, rubbish bins overflowing althought there was only ourselves and another caravan on site, showers hot to start with but before you could wash your hair they had run cold, you have to lock yourselves in and out of the campsite as well. Complained to manager but she was not really bothered would not go back. When mentioned to local people where we were staying they told us to move and that it was a wonder we had any windows left in our motorhome, local people do not rate it.

Date visited: 6th - 13th May 2006

Review by lucy on 16th June, 2005

Add your review
Gosh, what a brilliant campsite. The facilities are spotless, hot power showers for free, and very well tendered grounds which allowed easy pitching of our tent. The two staff running the campsite Heather and Alex were extremely friendly, helpful and above all ready to go that extra mile for the people on the site. PLenty to do tooo as the Dundonald Ice Rink and Bowling complex is 5 minute walk away from the site.

Date visited: 6 to 13 June 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
My Father had a profound influence on me, he was a lunatic. - Spike Milligan
More Quotes

On this day:
Irish Catholic Uprising - 1641, Battle of Trafalgar - 1805, First Women Peers Enter Lords - 1958, 1st British Nuclear Powered Sub launched - 1960, The Aberfan Disaster - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages