It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Riverside Caravan Park, Swansea

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Sue on 1st June, 2014

Add your review
Please don't go to this place, they don't adhere to six foot rule, the tent next to our van was about a foot away, a proper fire hazard with barbecues being used. Children played football and ran amok among caravans and tents until midnight. The whole place seems to be like a traveller site not what we expected, a touring park. I thought we would have our van broken into or our car damaged, it didn't happen thank goodness, was so glad when we left. Don't go here !!

Date visited: 24th may 2014

Review by Janice on 7th July, 2013

Add your review
Never ever would we visit this site again . It was a campers worst nightmare . The only ONE good thing to say about it was that the " regulars " were friendly . The bad points ......... where do I start ? Don't go to this site expecting any sleep , we have never seen or heard so many children about after midnight , not bad in the day but after dark they come out in droves generally making one hell of a noise and hanging around the toilet entrance in gangs . What the attraction for this was we just don't know . Teenage girls inside sitting on the floor drinking , how they could do that because the toilets and showers were disgraceful , in fact filthy . My husband took me to the toilet at 12.30am as I did not feel safe . While he was waiting for me outside he actually witnessed a girl performing a sex act on a boy in full view of everyone !!!!! so glad our granddaughter was in bed ( trying to sleep ) and not with us with her parents . When you do get a slight lull with the noise you then get people coming out of the clubhouse , with no consideration for other campers . We go camping on weekends to relax and a bit of peace and quiet , none of which you will get on this site . We have been camping for several years and have been pleased with every site we have stayed on ............this one out of 10..0

Date visited: 5th july 2013

Review by phil on 6th May, 2011

Add your review
kids shouting drinking etc till 4.00am !! no security to control it, my family were scared. If your a normal family please don't go near, this is for rough stock not nice people. avoid at all costs..

Date visited: 29/04/2011

Review by lauren on 3rd August, 2010

Add your review
toilets are a real mess, poo all over the floor AND in the shower. club house had rubbish bands, and lager off the tap was horrid. not the best place but ok for a bit of camping

Date visited: 26/7/2010

Review by leanne bennett on 26th May, 2009

Add your review
this was our first time camping with husband and two children aged 3 and 6 ,with my sister and her family experienced campers, the camp site does look a bit rough as you pull into the car park ,but dont let this make you turn straight around.our pitch was large enough for large tent and car ,toilets shower room and all of the park was very clean ,seemed to be always someone cleaning or picking up litter.warden made regular patrols around the site which was reassuring.pool was lovely but quite a lot of bousterous teenagers in there when we visited. visited club house once good band playing beer prices reasonable,kids made welcome.band on patio area on sunday afternoon was briliant one down side seems every one knew each other but every one we spock to was very friendly.my sister said in 10 yearsof camping ths was the first site where people were coming up to her offering to help put up their tent.our first camping experience wont be our last that for sure and we will be back to riverside no doubt,the weather which was boiling did help

Date visited: 23-25 th may

Review by anthony on 29th April, 2009

Add your review
well i liked it so much when we stayed that iv bought a caravan

Date visited: 2008

Review by Shaun on 5th February, 2009

Add your review
Stopped here while I was working in the area, along with a few other guys. We were made welcome, and after a couple of weeks felt like one of the locals. Great place. Couldn't recommend it highly enough, wish some of the other sites we stop on were as good.

Date visited: 14 jan to 25 April

Review by john on 12th November, 2008

Add your review
NEVER STOPPED AT A WORSE CAMPSITE IN 30 YEARS OF CARAVANING .NOISY, ,TEENAGERS USING UN CCTV AREAS OF CAMPING FIELD AS RACE TRACKS AND A KNOCKING SHOP OWNERS AND SECURITY THOUGHT SCREAMING SWEARING CAR RACING AT 2.00 AM WAS ACCEPTABLE BEHAVIOR.FLOODED PITCHES LEFT 6 INCHES DEEP WITH NO HELP OFFERED.THE CLUB ACTS THOUGHT SWEARING ON STAGE WAS OK

Date visited: august 2008

Review by Michelle Littlejohn on 31st August, 2008

Add your review
I have been going here since I was little,I am now 30.I love it here it is a warm friendly place everyone talks to everyone and the site staff are ready to help. I could not imagine ever going anywhere else to stay.It is central for all the tourist sites and local aminities.The perfect place for a holiday

Date visited: 25/08/08

Review by Resident on 20th August, 2008

Add your review
We have a caravan located on the site all year around. The good points on the site for someone using it as a base to travel around South Wales are that it is almost on a motorway Junction of the M4 and central between the extremes of East & West Wales. On site there are adequate facilities to fill out a rainy day. Lots of the caravans are occupied by year around residents so the population on a busy period would be about 50/50 with passing campers/caravaners. The site is located about 40 miles to the West of the main football team in Wales. Bad points are what you would expect when the site is very over busy however at worst it is likely to be within anyones pain threshold and wardens are quick to clamp down on complaints. Facilities are great if you are looking to keep young kids busy while you get a bit of peace & quiet.

Date visited: Most weeks of year.

Review by Rees on 8th November, 2007

Add your review
Mr/Mrs Williams,very unlikly to be noisey there.Have been to this site many of times and yes there is a bit of noise but it says in the brochure that there is a 1am cerfu which the wardens on the site do inforce.Obviously the toilets could be cleaner but on the other hand cleaners cant be everywhere at once.Have seen them being checked/cleaned every hour.Over all a very well run site with lots for familys to do.

Date visited: summer

Review by williams on 31st July, 2007

Add your review
recently had a short stay here, the units are very close together on these pitches. most of the pitches were filled by reuglars here for a boozy weekend we were one unit away from a very rowdy group kept us awake most of the night! the second night you could tell the club had just closed lots of noise and swearing different set of poeple near us but still lots of noise. good toilet/shower facilities but could have been cleaner.

Date visited: 2007

Review by Hywel Davies on 6th July, 2007

Add your review
Very good and clean site.People very friendly and helpfull.Plenty to do on site and surrounding area.Toilets were clean and tidy.Good clubhouse and chip shop.Will be on site again in 3 weeks

Date visited: 29/6/2007

Review by ann on 3rd June, 2007

Add your review
Lots to do here but found this site to have a certain possee within. Toilets was not up to standard and the pitches are not kept very well. They seemed to push units closer together to get more in. The noise factor was very high with no quiet time for families. Wont be going back.

Date visited: july 2006

Review by lesley moyle (hotpoint) on 15th September, 2006

Add your review
fab place everybody is very nice everything u need great entertainment in the club house try the fish and chips its lush we have even booked 4 pitches for next year thats how much we enjoyed thanks to everybody at riverside for a great time see u soon

Date visited: 14 aug 28 aug

Review by nicola griffiths on 9th July, 2006

Add your review
the children loved it , it wasa very hot weekend so they where able to cool down in the pool,plenty to do, very friendly, if i had to critcize anything,then they could have cleaned the toilets and shower blocks more often but it hasn,t put us off,we will be booking there again.

Date visited: july 1st 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Bigamy is having one wife too many. Monogamy is the same. - Oscar Wilde
More Quotes

On this day:
Oxford University Chartered - 1214, First Municipal Fire Brigade Forms - 1726, 1st Paddleship steamer crosses Atlantic - 1819, Death of William IV - Victoria becomes Queen - 1837
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages