Best

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Best Western Sea Hotel, South Shields

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 22nd December, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: STAFF FRIENDLY AND ATTENTITIVE ,BASIC BUT CLEAN General review: VALUE FOR MONEY .

Date visited: 2009-12-22

Review by Pam on 9th June, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Staff were exceptionaly friendly Dining room surprised us by it's decore and finish. Much better than the rest of the hotel. Bad Points: Room very basic, stairs looked like they'ed not been vacuumed in ages. Pity the entrance and rooms were not finished to the standard of the dining room. No lifts so had to carry cases up the 50 stairs to the room - yes I counted them. General review: Good situation, breakfast quite good, particularly helpful taxi driver and receptionist gave a good impression. Rooms need to come up to standard

Date visited: 2009-06-09

Review by Anonymous on 16th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Breakfast staff very friendly and great with the children Bad Points: Room not great for a family of four - a bit cramped

Date visited: 2007-11-16

Review by Lady Elizabeth Beighton of Glencairn on 14th July, 2006

Add your review
This is the second time that I have stayed and the third time his Lordship has. We were given the four-poster room overlooking the Swan Lake (it was remembered from our previous visits that we preferred this view). The room and service was excellent. We were joined by guests for dinner and the meals were faultless. Our total stay for the evening was 152.77 inc vat. We often stay at the Devonshire Arms Country Hotel and this costs approximately 400 per night, yet the experience at the Sea Hotel, although not as luxurious, was just as pleasant.

Date visited: 19-20.5.06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Humankind cannot bear very much reality. - T S Eliot
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Northampton - 1460, Lady Jane Grey proclaimed Queen of England - 1553, Battle of Beachy Head - 1690, The Battle of Britain begins - 1940, Launch of the Parking Meter - 1958
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages