It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of West Fleet Holiday Farm, Weymouth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by PAULA on 24th July, 2012

Add your review
Very dissapointed indeed , Rude staff that arnt interested, Bar thats hardly open and when they are charge you extortionate london prices chuck you outside cos they want to shut at 9.15 leave you sat in the dark.Workmen who havnt finished leaving stanley knive blades on table outside the bar for kiddies to pick up and when given to staff couldnt care less. When asking for food all you could here is the staff in the kitchen having a dam good swear ,,lovely ... Behave and dont make a noise it was like being at school, got told to hurry up and do my washing when i had been waiting for nearly 25 mins to buy some soap powder, just so rude no other word for it, our only mistake was booking in there as there are some lovely camp sites in the area, on leaving and viewing some of our points we were then folowed rapidly down the road by member of staff owner in a very childish and imature mannor..pathetic..I would certainley never recommend this camp site to anyone.

Date visited: 7th july 2012

Review by Tominator on 2nd June, 2010

Add your review
We just stayed at Westfleet for 4 nights camping. Whilst the shower block looks nice, I would have expected hot water all the time and not just some of the time. Systems are available to supply this! The parks road to the site is very rough and is liable to knock out a cars tracking. If visiting, take the longer way in via Fleet Road. Apart from that, very nice site.

Date visited: 28 May 2010

Review by Tominator on 2nd June, 2010

Add your review
We just stayed at Westfleet for 4 nights camping. Whilst the shower block looks nice, I would have expected hot water all the time and not just some of the time. Systems are available to supply this! The parks road to the site is very rough and is liable to knock out a cars tracking. If visiting, take the longer way in via Fleet Road. Apart from that, very nice site.

Date visited: 28 May 2010

Review by Suey on 2nd June, 2010

Add your review
The pitches are a good size and the fields are clean and tidy. BUT we are 4 - 6 families that regularly go camping together and this was the most dictorial camp we've ever stayed in!! Hitler couldn't have ran it any better!! Lights out and no talking - and I mean talking not shouting or singing after 11 o'clock. There was one decent shower block with 5 showers I was in a queue of 8 at 6 o'clock in the morning the other block should be condemed. The bar in the barn was overpriced and the "entertainment" a joke, the staff argued loudly with one another and didn't know how to serve Pimms!! one evening the electricity went off when it hadn't come back on after half an hour my daughter went to reception to ask if they knew that it had failed and when we might expect it to come back on and was told in a very haughty manner that if she put her heater on what the hell did she expect!! In conclusion if you want a good family holiday with fun then give West Fleet a wide berth..........

Date visited: 28 May 2010

Review by Anon on 4th May, 2009

Add your review
If you are looking for a very, very quiet time then this is the perfect site. It's also the perfect site if you want to feel like your back at school. I would strongly recommend that anybody wishing to go with other people, DON'T. They are very, very strict and during our weekend there. We experienced alot of dis-satisfied customer. You were not even allowed to talk to each other in your tent or have your lights on after 11pm. When asked if people had complained about us, we were told no, but rules are rules. They will easily and happily take your bond off of you if you break more than two of the rules. So if you are after a fun weekend away with other families then DON'T choose this site.

Date visited: 1st-4th April

Review by S. LAW on 1st October, 2007

Add your review
I stayed here with my husband and 2 daughters (2&6 years old).Nice site with good play areas(3)Nice barn entertainment.1 Nice new shower block but all of the others were really disgusting. This meant that the lines of people waiting to use the new shower block were massive.There are 5 shower cubicles, 4 wash cubicles and 5 toilets. In addition there were 2 family bathrooms with Over bath shower toilet and basin. There were no Hairdryers but the one in the family bathroom. this meant that people were using these bathrooms to dry thier hair so leaving me with my 2 little children waiting outside to be bathed. There is one disabled bathroom.I think for the amount of profit they are making they could install all new facilities. The pool was OK but needs modernisation and did not feel heated( I did not take in the 2 year old as it was much too cold)There is a laundry room that I would not use. the washing machine and tumble dryer took it in turn to be broke for 10 days and the ironing board had seen better days. Staff were friendly and helpful.Nice big plots

Date visited: August 2007

Review by Happy campers on 15th August, 2007

Add your review
Clean, well laid-out pitches - toilet block absolutely disgusting, I've seen better cat litter trays!!! Entertainment brilliant on two nights a week, Dave and Matt, who have been here for a few years now and there is no act to beat them. Wish they had been resident seven nights a week. Music and entertainment to suit all ages and tastes. The barn is heaving when they are entertaining - good advice: get your table early for these two guys. If I owned this site I would book them every single evening. The rest of the time, travel out to Weymouth for some decent entertainment!

Date visited: August 2007

Review by sian on 19th May, 2007

Add your review
i would like to say that i have been coming to this campsite all my life, i love it every year, the pool is fantastic even if it is cold sometime i still have tonnes of fun, even if the showers aren't hot enough go to the other 2 campsites they have, my family only go to the clubhouse once or twice during are holiday and when we don't go we are still outside listening to the music also the music goes off @ promptly 11pm. the staff are always helpful, the campsite had a powercut once and the staff got together and made tea and coffee for the whole campsite. i would like to add if you didn't like it plz don't come back, all us regulars know what a fantastic campsite it is and will continue to return. thank- you west fleet for making my holidays the best :)

Date visited: every year

Review by jan mundy on 18th May, 2007

Add your review
stop your moaning all you campers this campsite is execellent we have been coming here for 23 years cant be that bad. so what if you noisey ones get booted off site we go for peace and thats what we get.The owners and staff are always polite and we have never had a problem. if you obey the rules this campsite is brill. if you dont like it dont come back its that simple. we will be there as usual this year. Happy camping.

Date visited: every year

Review by Katy Way on 14th September, 2005

Add your review
My family had a fantastic time at West Fleet. The toilets were clean, the showers were just right for the kids and the staff were always friendly and helpful. The facilites were quite old but cleaned regularly. They seemed to be trying to take a stand against the small minority who seem to ruin things for everyone else - full marks to their staff who evicted a very noisy group of families who pitched near us - the sort who let their kids kick their footballs against our cars and alternately eff and blind or hoot and cackle all night. The evictees were not pleased but the rest of us were! Many thanks West Fleet - We'll be back!

Date visited: 23-30 August 2005

Review by joanne on 14th September, 2005

Add your review
we had a great time at west fleet with our children it was wonderfull

Date visited: 13/8/2005

Review by Rebecca Cole on 30th August, 2005

Add your review
All i can say it this was not a peacefull campsite at all!There were no set picthes, and for the size of the campsite there was not enough Showers or loo's and they were all dirty! The water was cold and didnt get any hoter even through i vaired the times i used them. I did try to complain to the campsite owner, but all she did was swear and told me and told me to get in my car and to leave the campsite! All i can say is dont go there unless you have an ASBO or love dirt and bad service!

Date visited: 26/08/2005

Review by L.P Ralph on 14th August, 2005

Add your review
My first experience of West Fleet Holiday Park was not a good one. A close friend of mine recommended it to me and I was told it was a nice place. She must have been talking about somewhere else. The facilities were reasonably good. I enjoyed the pool and the clubhouse was fun at night, but two of the female members of staff were very rude not only to myself and others in my group but other people that I talked to also expressed similar concerns that not all staff members were completely worried about being polite, courteous and customer friendly. As we had made a group booking prices and bond fees got very confusing and there was a mistake made which led to our party paying for one less tent than we needed to. When a warden noticed that our tent didnít have a yellow ticket indicating that we had paid, she impolitely shouted from her car, cigarette in hand and notified that we needed to pay extra. We hastened to reception to correct the mistake. There was a lot of confusion and we didnít understand the amount we had to pay. When I asked the receptionist to explain why the fee was so high she implied that we had been trying to CON her from the start and she also stated and I quote ( When you learn to do maths you can come back and argue) Little did she know that I had studied it at University but obviously her being the super intelligent campsite employee she knew best. Our whole group of 11 people were disgusted with the way that my wife and I were treated. There are two hopes of any of us returning to that place theyíre Bob Hope and no hope, whatsoever. Mr L.P Ralph

Date visited: 11-14/08/05

Review by nik on 7th August, 2005

Add your review
well our kids really enjoyed this site and we will be returning next year with a lot more family.10 out of 10 for the team who kept the kids and adults amused through the night they worked really hard.the clubhouse was a big converted barn which was brill. showers was always hot,toilets was clean and there was always toilet paper there.had to travel about four miles into weymouth beach which was great and very safe,not a problem if you got transport. there is also a lovely firework display on weymouth beach every mon night 10 clock through august.

Date visited: 30 july 2005

Review by Gabrielle on 4th August, 2005

Add your review
Lovely. This site has a positive atmosphere, clean amenities and good facilities.It is close to Weymouth, has a comprehensive shop, shuttle bus service, games room, reasonably priced bar, bar food and daily evening entertainment. I read the previous review about the noise and wondered what had happened? The onsite shop carries a comprehensive range of food, camping gear, sweets and pocket money buys which made it brilliant for the children (and therefore their long-suffering parents). The showers may need a little updating but they were clean and bright. The onsite bar and games room was also very reasonable, well thought-out and the entertainer was brilliant. The pool area is a little dated but nevertheless clean and the children couldn't get enough - take your camp chair and a coffee when you go to watch/supervise your children. There is no running allowed by the poolside, and although there is no lifeguard, this rule is strictly enforced by a fearsome lady with a whistle - she takes no prisoners! ( and rightly so...) The play areas were well-used and appreciated by the six children ( aged 5 - 12) in our group. We saw dogs onsite but no 'evidence' at all, which was a pleasant surprise. All of this made for a sense of happy family camping. Well done, West Fleet Farm. We'll be back!

Date visited: 01 August 2005

Review by Claire Solliss on 23rd July, 2005

Add your review
We have just returned from our 9th consecutive visit to this site and we will not be returning. Since our visit last year, new rules have been introduced meaning that a £20 bond must be paid which is refundable as long as campers do not make any noise after 11pm. We were astounded by this. Being a family and friends group of 30 somethings, we get together the same time every year, and although we do not make excessive noise we do like to stay up until about midnight and quietly chat. Apparently, this was unacceptable, even though we had located our tents at the very top of a field away from other campers and no complaints were made against us. We stayed for one night, and the following morning were asked to leave. We lost all money paid including 4 or 5 lots of the £20 bonds. Myself and my husband therefore spent £50 for one nights camping! Also, the staff swore in front of the children in our group and was very aggressive towards us, calling us 'townies' which most of us are not. AVOID THIS CAMPSITE!

Date visited: July 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes - Douglas Adams
More Quotes

On this day:
First Met Officer Killed on Duty - 1830, Queen Victoria crowned - 1838, Signing of the Treaty of Versailles - 1919
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages