Cleeve

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Cleeve Hill Hotel, Cheltenham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Katie Jones on 26th February, 2007

Add your review
Excellent! We stayed for 2 nights in the room with the four poster bed, and had a fab time. Really friendly atmosphere, very welcoming and a wicked breakfast. Will certainly be returning with the children in tow next time!

Date visited: 23 Feb 2007

Review by Barry & Lorraine on 24th October, 2006

Add your review
First time in the area, made to feel very welcome, beautiful hotel with a real homely feel, highly recommended and wow, thosebreakfast do fill you up for the day

Date visited: 15 - 19/10/06

Review by Mr Lala on 31st October, 2005

Add your review
The wife and I stayed at the Cleeve Hill Hotel from (28 - 29 October 05). The service we received from the moment we arrived to the moment we left from each member of the family can only be described as exquisite. They simply know how to make you feel welcomed. We stayed in a suite (the main bedroom plus a separate TV / lounge area) which my wife agreed with me was more comfortable than the room we stayed in at the Stockholm Sheraton hotel. Staying at the Cleeve Hill Hotel made our visit to the Cotswolds all the more memorable - home from home if you will.

Date visited: 28-29 October 05

Review by Bob Greer on 22nd August, 2005

Add your review
A nice family run hotel in a truly butifull part of England, we stayed for three nights bed and breakfast( the breakfasts are brilliant, keeps you going all day, eg 2 eggs, 2 thick rashers, 2 sausages, toms, mushrooms, hash browns, toast the list goes on the food is wonderfull. The hotel is very clean and the proprietors and family are exellant, very frendly allways time for a chat The hotel commands stuning views from cleeve hill to the

Date visited: 19-22 8 05

Review by Jennifer Taw on 3rd July, 2005

Add your review
Cleeve Hill Hotel, under new management, is a lovely starting-off point for anywhere in the Cotswalds. The hotel has beautiful views over Cheltenham and backs up against picturesque Cleeve Hill. A short drive brings one into historic Winchcombe with Sudely Castle and a bit farther along is Stratford-Upon-Avon. Not to be missed are nearby Upper and Lower Slaughter, Broadway, and Bourton-on-the-Water. Oxford is also easy to reach along uncrowded country roads. And the hotel is not only well-located but also comfortable and welcoming. Fresh breakfasts in the morning, a beautiful garden, board games, and the owners' obvious pride in their establishment and kindness to visitors all make Cleeve Hill Hotel a wonderful place to stay.

Date visited: June 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It is a cliche that most cliches are true, but then like most cliches, that cliche is untrue - Stephen Fry
More Quotes

On this day:
Henry Plantagenet and Eleanor of Aquitaine Marry - 1152, Bram Stoker Publishes Dracula - 1897, Mods and Rockers Battle - 1964, First Briton in space - 1991
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages