Woolpack

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Woolpack Inn, Chichester

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 4th August, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Hotel was clean and staff always ready to help. Rooms cleaned daily and towels replaced when requested. Bad Points: Didn't offer evening meal every night which meant we had to eat out. (Another hotel only 200 yards away which provided excellent meals each night). Did have entertainment nights though when catering was provided. General review: Most enjoyable (and the weather helped)

Date visited: 2010-08-04

Review by Brendan on 21st October, 2009

Add your review
I would not recommend the accomodation of this pub to anybody. The room we had was dingy and dirty and had paper thin walls so we were kept awake by our snoring neighbour. The room has more the feel of a holiday camp chalet. We did not stay to sample breakfast as wanted to leave as soon as possible.

Date visited: 18/10/09

Review by Anonymous on 14th October, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Price was right Bad Points: Limited menu in bar bar area very tired as was exterior of the hotel General review: Adequate for one night stay

Date visited: 2009-10-14

Review by Anonymous on 10th January, 2009

Add your review
Bad Points: Shower tray was over flowing, crack in corner of room & light from neighbouring room shining through, booked double room but got twin, thin walls could hear conversations from guests on either side of our room.

Date visited: 2009-01-10

Review by Rochelle on 10th November, 2008

Add your review
the woolpack is very friendly and by far the best hotel and pub i have ever been in, friendly atmosph, dogs are welcome and they have exccellent breckfast and dinner, the food there is exccellent. i would say a 5 out of 5! well done.

Date visited: 9th ofseptember 2008

Review by Helen on 26th August, 2008

Add your review
Not very welcoming or friendly. Booked 2 double rooms. 1 room had no towels at all, informed staff of this before we went out to a wedding. On our return no towels had been provided so we had to share between 2 rooms. Whilst showering in the morning I found that the shower curtain was really mouldy to the extent that there was actually a mushroom growing out of the floor where the curtain had been resting! The breakfast was appauling - to think for the same price we could have stayed in a travel lodge where we would have received a much better service!

Date visited: 24/08/08

Review by raymond on 13th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The rooms were spacious and very clean. the breakfast was adequate and the staff were very friendly. Bad Points: Just one quibble - entry to the accomodation block was by keypad. An excellent idea in itself BUT! in the hours of darkness the overhead light tended to shine on the metal keys in such a way that they could not be read. Not a happy situation when it was pouring with rain! General review: Excellent

Date visited: 2008-08-13

Review by edith clear on 19th June, 2008

Add your review
Not very welcoming in the bar area.I asked for a pint of cola and was charged 3.60 for it.I was also charged 90p for a dash of lime and tap water.Needless to say i will not be returning there.

Date visited: 22nd may 2008

Review by David Rout on 29th October, 2007

Add your review
Poor service, towels were wet on arrival, told they would be replaced, not replaced until second complaint, then one was still damp. Other guests were heard to complain over the same problem. We were told they leave them over the heated towel-rails in the bathrooms to dry, hence they are hard on the skin. Fellow guests complained of dirty bedding which was just met with silence from the landlord. No customer care from owner, although the cleaner girl DID have some, maybe she should be in charge!

Date visited: 25 October 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I wonder if anyone will ever know the emptiness of my life. Personal Diary -- Last entry "Oh what's the point?" - Kenneth Williams
More Quotes

On this day:
Magna Carta Signed - 1215, The Peasants' Revolt ends - 1381, First Botanic Garden in Britain - 1621, Alcock and Brown complete 1st non stop flight across the Atlantic - 1919
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages