Duke

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Duke of Marlborough, Woodstock

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Susan on 27th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Service was excellent and hotel was very clean. Food was excellent and reasonably priced. Bad Points: There was no lounge area where you could relax, and the plumbing was very noisy. General review: We enjoyed our stay.

Date visited: 2008-08-27

Review by Sally W on 4th August, 2008

Add your review
We only went to the Duke of Malborough for a meal. We had the pate for starters which was homemade and excellent quality. My husband then had steak and I had lasagne. The food was brilliant and good size portions too. Service was excellant. All in all a great night.

Date visited: 1st August 2008

Review by Donna Taylor on 29th August, 2006

Add your review
This was our second visit to the hotel and because we were so impressed the first time decided to take my dad to celebrate his 60th Birthday. How disapointing then to note that a change of chef made such a difference to the food which although still good the portions have strunk somewhat. The cheese and biscuits was nothing short of a disgrace (the butter being larger than the cheese provided and Im not joking) We didnt complain as didnt want to put a damper on my dads birthday. The manager and staff were helpful but I have to say I would think twice about paying 95.00 for a Saturday night, we paid less due to mix up with the price quoted. All in all an enjoyable stay. Donna Taylor

Date visited: 25.08.06

Review by Rick & Barb on 12th July, 2006

Add your review
Visitors from Australia. We would highly recommended. Excellent accommodation and facilities and nice setting.Large well appointed rooms. Very freindly people. Good choice of food and huge meals, both breakfast and dinner.Would certainly consider staying again on our next trip.

Date visited: 8th June 2006

Review by L. Wilson on 29th September, 2005

Add your review
Excellent food, I am local and visit on many occasions. A great meal and service every time.

Date visited: 28th July 2005

Review by Anon on 21st September, 2004

Add your review
Clean comfy rooms. Friendly helpful staff. Great food. Felt welcome.,Busy road outside a little noisy.

Date visited: 2004-09-21

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Never forget that only dead fish swim with the stream. - Malcolm Muggeridge
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Edgecote - 1469, The First Public Railway Opens - 1803, First Asian MP Elected - 1892
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages