Falstaff

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Falstaff Hotel, Leamington Spa

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by richard on 27th January, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Staff, very helpfull and polite. High standard of hotel Decor with in hotel. Bad Points: Mould in shower and slow to drain. No TV remote and not tuned in. General review: Very good value.

Date visited: 2009-01-27

Review by Robert on 26th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Nice entrance to hotel, excellent breakfast Bad Points: Room was small for a kingsize bed Biscuit wrappers from previous occupants still on floor in room General review: The hotel was pleasant and situated not too far out of town, but the room was small for the price and there was a wedding on the day we stayed which meant the staff were very busy. Breakfast was very good.

Date visited: 2008-05-26

Review by michelle on 28th May, 2007

Add your review
Just got back from the Falstaff Hotel whichis part of the Best Western group. Nice hotel but not up to the standards of other Best Westerns ive stayed in. Bed very comfortable and room ok. Really disappointed in the viewfrom the bedroom window.....a brick wall and service door! Restaurant staff all very very polite but i did feel like i was in another country as they were all from abroad! Hotel a bit out of the way if you want to be in the centre of things, probably wouldnt go back to it!

Date visited: 26/5/07

Review by Barrington, Salisbury on 19th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Clean, well laid-out, good extras, comfortable beds Bad Points: Nothing General Review: Easy and informative on-line booking with rapid feedback from hotel. Bedroom more than adequate for price. All staff helpful and courteous. Great location for town centre and bowling greens. Dining room nicely appointed. Sunday dinner superb - even though I had to wait for the correct meal as I was given the wrong dish at first.

Date visited: 2006-08-19

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
All the people like us are we, and everyone else is They. - Rudyard Kipling
More Quotes

On this day:
Oxford surrenders to the Roundheads - 1646, The Legendary Newbury Coat Made - 1811, Worlds First Live Satellite Broadcast - 1967
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages