It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Wellshurst Golf & Country Club, Hailsham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by amy on 22nd September, 2009

Add your review
I would just like to say i attended a wedding here and had a fantastic day. The service was perfect,food outstanding and the setting lovely. The weather was kind to us that day which made everything even more fantastic. Highly recommend this venue to anyone

Date visited: september 19th 2009

Review by Paul on 29th May, 2009

Add your review
I took a golf society to play at Wellshurst yesterday and we had a great day. Friendly staff and the food was great. Highly recommend it.

Date visited: 29th May 2009

Review by gareth on 29th May, 2009

Add your review
I would just like to say i attended a function here two weeks ago and i cannot fault the lovely evening i had. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much to ask, the food was outstanding and the views were amazing. My advice to anyone looking to get married in the future this is a lovely venue and well worth a look being tucked away in the countryside this is the perfect place to spend your big day x

Date visited: 28th May 09

Review by alison on 28th May, 2009

Add your review
Fantastic. I have just been to a wedding at wellshurst on the 23rd may 09 and the manager and staff were fantastic. The food was exceptional and i cannot wait to get married and have my own wedding there.

Date visited: 28th may 09

Review by P on 2nd May, 2009

Add your review
I have never been so poorly treated from a customer service and management point of view. The venue was booked for over one year for a birthday party and had been served with a noise abatement order in the run up to the event. The management failed to notify us of this knowing full well we had a band booked for the night Fifteen minutes before the start as the band was setting up the Function Manager walked in and said this isn't happening saying it was too noisy threatening to remove the band and all the guests. We somehow managed to enable the event to proceed but the actions of the management had already ruined the night for those involved. Their paperwork is shoddy, costs kept rising from the time of booking and the attitude of the management is disgusting. They really don't care as long as they have your money. I would never recommend this venue to anyone.

Date visited: 25 April 2009

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It is widely held that too much wine will dull a man's desire. Indeed it will in a dull man - John Osborne
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Stoke Field - 1487, America declares war on Britain - 1812, RSPCA formed - 1824, Sunderland Theatre Disaster - 1883
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages