Ye

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Ye Olde Anchor Inn, Ruthin

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 25th July, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly staff.Good breakfasts. Bad Points: Only one hand towel provided but two bath towels for two people.Choice of drinks in bar poor- hardly any wines and no cask ale on first night of stay.

Date visited: 2010-07-25

Review by Shelley Upton on 3rd June, 2008

Add your review
Super place to stay. Very clean indeed, staff very friendly, helpful and professional. They even sent us back some items we left there! We'd happily saty again. Internet access would be a plus.

Date visited: April 2008

Review by Anonymous on 29th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: nice staff and location of hotel. beds and room clean Bad Points: shower hard to get in and out of

Date visited: 2008-05-29

Review by giselle on 26th July, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Accomadation was good nice rooms very in keeping with tradional inn, comfortable and relaxing. Bad Points: Accomadation was good nice rooms but bit small when you have a cot in it. found shower not cleaned well stains mildew etc and shower head water pressure very harsh so could not bath my daughter. General review: Wonderful place in a lovely area. Staff were wonderful very helpful and great with my daughter, good food and an excellent breckfast but could do with cable or sky in rooms or a dvd player as little to entertain us when baby goes sleep at 7.30pm. enjoyed our stay and will return. Lots to see in town and surrounding area.

Date visited: 2007-07-26

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
There's nothing glorious in dying. Anyone can do it - John Lydon (Johnny Rotten)
More Quotes

On this day:
Magna Carta Signed - 1215, The Peasants' Revolt ends - 1381, First Botanic Garden in Britain - 1621, Alcock and Brown complete 1st non stop flight across the Atlantic - 1919
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages