Alexandra

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Alexandra & Victoria, Southport

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by gemma thompson on 4th March, 2011

Add your review
free upgrade mini kitchen was good fair size room staff were really helpful and had lots of information on where to go we went for our anniversary and would go back again loved it <3 xx

Date visited: 26/2/11

Review by Anonymous on 19th November, 2008

Add your review
Bad Points: tiny room. no room for a wardrobe. kettle on floor because no space on table.

Date visited: 2008-11-19

Review by Paul on 19th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent service at checkin and free upgrade. Room very comfy with sea-view. Bad Points: Breakfast on sunday is too early. Bathroom very cramped and strong stale drain smell!

Date visited: 2008-08-19

Review by Anonymous on 24th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: staff were very helpful and friendly Bad Points: the bathroom was very smelley and as a single female traveller I did not feel at all safe as I was on the ground floor next to the main entrance plus there was no extra security lock on the inside of the door. Also the lampshade were very dusty and there was this awful dusty old basket thing on the bathroom shelf that was broken and did not really serve a purpose. General review: This hotel was ok for an overnight stay and great value for money. The room was very cramped and lampshades could have done with a dust. The bathroom, although it had a mouldy smell, was very clean and the sheets and comfort of the bed was very good. One point to note - as a single female traveller, I did not feel very safe being on the ground floor near one of the main entrance/exit doors. Additionally there was no addition security lock on the inside door of the room.

Date visited: 2008-05-24

Review by Anonymous on 22nd November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: The very large bed and the staff were very nice. The breakfst was very good. Bad Points: The only thing I could fault was the pillow as I found it very hard

Date visited: 2007-11-22

Review by Rob Pugh on 4th October, 2007

Add your review
We booked on the internet having read the hotels web page which in retrospect is a "little" expansive in its description of the place . We arrived with an hour to spare before we had to be changed and out so insted of complaining which we should have done we got on with changing then left to get our taxi. The rooms on the web site sounf great and in many repects I am sure they are Room 16 however is NOT .Whilst clean it is too small for 2 has miniscule single begs poor lighting the hotel main heatin boiler fire up all night in the miniscule en suite bathroom, that had no bath. Breakfast on a Sunday FINISHES at 9.30 , the cost at 100 is ridiculous, we have stayed in plkaces way better for way less . My advice dont go if you do demand NOT to get Room 16..unless you want a room wth a redundant fireplace stuffed with newspapers and a view of an internal roof well with ladders a paint pot and a handy weedkiller dispenser as the view. You are also occaisionally treated to running water from the adjacent roof.

Date visited: 29/09/07

Review by taylor on 24th February, 2007

Add your review
The hotel is very expensive 80 night and is simply a B&B. I was extremly disappointed in our overall stay and will not be returning

Date visited: 23rd Feb 2007

Review by lorraine carroll on 17th May, 2005

Add your review
Hotel is in an excellent location. Room was of a high quality, and the staff were friendly. I would advise anyone going to southport to give this hotel a go. Highly recommended

Date visited: 130505

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A loving heart is the beginning of all knowledge. - Thomas Carlyle
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Nechtansmere - 0685, Major Earthquake Damages Canterbury Cathedral - 1382, Treaty of Troyes - 1420, Cooper Floors Ali - 1966, Cutty Sark Ablaze - 2007
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages