Victoria

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Victoria Park Hotel, Leamington Spa

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 24th November, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Very helpful and friendly staff. Good Breakfast. Well managed Bad Points: rooms very small. no view General review: Well Done makes a difference from one of the chain hotels

Date visited: 2009-11-24

Review by Daniel on 17th February, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Attentive staff. Great breakfast, lovely decor in main house (and not bad elsewhere!) Bad Points: Someone had been smoking in the room before we stayed - not the hotel's fault, but really stank - and we're smokers ourselves! General review: Nice welcome - ring the bell and someone's there really quick. Check in was simple, and we were shown to our room. The staff were friendly but unobtrusive. The room itself could have been a family room as it had a fold-down bed in it. The view onto the back garden was nice though we couldn't exit to it through the patio doors in the room. Breakfast was very good - cerial, fruit, juice, yoghurt, full english, and toast!! TV signal was a bit poor on some channels, but we didn't watch much so no big problem. We had a very pleasant stay. Thank you.

Date visited: 2009-02-17

Review by Anonymous on 8th September, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Very clean, efficient and friendly staff. Well positioned for town centre.

Date visited: 2006-09-08

Review by Susan, Sheffield on 8th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Clean, friendly, accommodating and very relaxed atmosphere. It was also very well located for all amenities. Bad Points: The wallpaper in the hallway and stairs General Review: This hotel was very good value for money - very well located for centre of town and pump rooms and easy to find. Parking was very good. Staff were friendly and helpful and provided a lovely vegetarian breakfast for us. The room and facilities were very clean.

Date visited: 2006-08-08

Review by Christine on 20th June, 2006

Add your review
I stayed for 2 nights at the Victoria Park. My single room - room 2 - was well furnished & I had plenty of room. I had an ensuite with a bath (very rare in B&B thesedays) & overhead shower. The breakfast was very good - choice of cereals excellent - and the owners were very helpful. The hotel is about 10 mins walk from the centre of town & it only cost me 45 per night. My last stay in March was at the Best Western. That cost twice as much, was nowhere as clean, the service was inefficient!

Date visited: June 2006

Review by Taff

Add your review
"Clean, efficient and friendly",Hotel was as expected for the quoted standard. Exactly as I required.

Date visited: 18/12/2004

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Talent, lying in the understanding, is often inherited; genius, being the action of reason or imagination, rarely or never - Samuel Taylor Coleridge
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Marston Moor - 1644, Battle of Alford - 1645
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages