The

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of The Angel Hotel, Bury St Edmunds

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by June on 28th April, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Welcoming and helpful staff. Excellent food and service. Wonderful position, which was quiet at night, although right in the centre. Bad Points: Can't think of any except that the stairs were steep for my husband who has had two knee replacements and a heart valve replacement, but taking them slowly it was O.K. General review: Really good three days. We will be back!

Date visited: 2010-04-28

Review by John on 11th February, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: nice rooms for England Bad Points: Internet didn't work much of the time. General review: I booked 3 rooms and was given the smallest room. 150 pound deposit was taken from my credit card and applied to all 3 rooms. All wer paying their own way.

Date visited: 2009-02-11

Review by David on 8th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: large room, friendly staff Bad Points: room very dated and shabby General review: it was let down by the room. Everything else was pretty good.

Date visited: 2008-08-08

Review by karen brandom on 20th September, 2007

Add your review
We recently stayed at The Angel Hotel and was very impressed with our stay. The staff were great and the new refurbishment is fantastic, especially the restauant with its vibrant decor. We stayed there a few years ago - you would hardly believe it was the same hotel.

Date visited: 10th September 2007

Review by John, great leighs on 25th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Recently refurbished hotel that was clean and had friendly staff. General Review: Ideal base for looking around Bury as hotel is on the edge of the town. Food was excellent in the restaurant. We had a wonderful stay and will certainly come back again.

Date visited: 2006-08-25

Review by Derek, Thornton Heath on 4th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: My wife and I had a very enjoyable, relaxing, stay at the Angel hotel, albeit one night. We especially enjoyed our evening meal and breakfast and were most impressed with the service; the waiters were attentive at all times. Nice old-fashioned hotel with modern facilities and atmosphere. General Review: We had a very enjoyable stay at the Angel hotel and was delighted that we were able to book a single night on a Saturday night. The hotel is managed very well, with very attentive staff, whom we could not fault. As the hotel is right in the heart of town, the parking facilities are pretty limited, but we did not find this much of a hardship as it was useful to be able to shop in the immediate vicinity. Congratulations go to the chef(s) on preparing such wonderful meals, they really were memorable. Thank you.

Date visited: 2006-05-04

Review by Anonymous on 5th April, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The size of the room. Bad Points: Local area knowledge. I asked for directions to a place within the town. They were unsure and although they did try to help. A local map would have been very helpful. General Review: We had a very enjoyable stay for our Wedding Anniversary. The staff were courteous and mostly helpful. The food at breakfast was local fayre and very tasty. I would stay here again if I had the chance.

Date visited: 2006-04-05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Adventure is not outside man; it is within. - George Eliot
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Edgecote - 1469, The First Public Railway Opens - 1803, First Asian MP Elected - 1892
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages