Rye

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Rye Lodge Hotel, Rye

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by June on 5th August, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Very friendly efficient staff, very clean and great location. Breakfast is extremely good, superb choice on the menu. Bad Points: The fridge in our room was not working but we were only staying one night and forgot to mention it. I'm sure it would have been put right. We only stayed the one night there! General review: Very enjoyable.

Date visited: 2009-08-05

Review by Stanley on 11th December, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly and helpful staff Bad Points: Pool a bit on the cold side. Wine rather overpriced. General review: Enjoyed it very mch

Date visited: 2008-12-11

Review by Mrs Sue Clarke on 18th September, 2008

Add your review
I came back to Rye lodge last week with my friend Ann and we had a wonderful time. The Hotel and staff was as lovely as ever, and the food was brilliant, such a good selection of meals that change daily which is great. I have been coming to Rye lodge for many years with my late husband and it did feel strange coming back without him for the first time, but the staff made me feel so welcome and treated me so well, i will continue to come back as i have such lovely memories of both Rye its self and of course your hotel which is excellant, many thanks Sue Clarke.

Date visited: 9th September 2008.

Review by RICHARD on 10th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The position of the hotel General review: The 2 days that we stayed at the Hotel were very comfortable and we would stress that our room with windows on 3 sides was and is beautiful. The staff were very helpful and it all made for an enjoyable stay. If we were to return we would certainly stay in Rye Lodge again

Date visited: 2008-05-10

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Freedom is the right to tell people what they do not want to hear. - George Orwell
More Quotes

On this day:
Magna Carta Signed - 1215, The Peasants' Revolt ends - 1381, First Botanic Garden in Britain - 1621, Alcock and Brown complete 1st non stop flight across the Atlantic - 1919
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages