Oriel

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Oriel House, Country Hotel & Spa, St Asaph

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Andy on 15th November, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Good facilities Bad Points: Limited Menu and over priced My room wasn't cleaned on day 2, when I called Reception I was told that they had no staff to clean my room but the Restaurant Manager would do it later, eventually a young lad arrived (just walked into the room without knocking) dressed in his Gym kit telling me he hadn't cleaned rooms before but he would have a go!! My bill included a meal that I didn't have (since refunded) General review: Nice facilities, I wouldn't use the Restaurant again and have concerns over staff levels.

Date visited: 2008-11-15

Review by craig on 29th June, 2008

Add your review
Bad Points: Rates per night quite high would have thought £60-65 per night more reasonable

Date visited: 2008-06-29

Review by J L on 30th October, 2007

Add your review
General review: The hotel was very nice, the waiter that was on duty that night was especially good and extremely helpful (sorry, don't know his name. Unfortunately, the meal I ordered was boeuf bourguignon (not sure of spelling), however the accompaniments should have been mashed potato and cauliflower cheese, and I actually received jacket potatoes and mixed veg - and although it was all very nice, it was still not as the menu stated. Finally, I had booked an alarm call for 7.30 for Thursday morning, and this was not carried out, so i wasn't particularly impressed by that. A large map of the area (with road names) displayed in the foyer would have been especially useful.

Date visited: 2007-10-30

Review by Linda West on 19th August, 2007

Add your review
My daughter had her wedding reception and evening BBQ at the ORIEL and it was fantastic. the food was excellent and the staff were lovely.We had a truly wonderful day.I highly recommend the ORIEL.A*******

Date visited: 10 Aug 2007

Review by Linda West on 18th August, 2007

Add your review
My beautiful daughter Nicola and her lovely new husband Ian had their wedding reception at the ORIEL HOUSE and it was truly spectacular,from the wedding breakfast to the evening BBQ.I cannot thank Michelle and Sarah enough.All 110 guest had a wonderful day and I highly recommend this venue without hesitation to all.A day to remember.I was a very proud mum. thanks once again to all concerned. Linda

Date visited: 10 August 2007

Anonymous Review

Add your review
Excellent,Mature couple,excellent location. clean comfortable and friendly

Date visited: 24/09/2004

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Better not be at all than not be noble. - Alfred Lord Tennyson
More Quotes

On this day:
Globe Theatre Opens - 1599, English Install First Mayor of New York - 1665, The Act of Settlement - 1701, Armagh Sunday School Rail Tragedy - 1889
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages