Holiday

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Greenock, Greenock

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 25th June, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly, helpful staff. Good location. Clean room and hotel. Bad Points: Needed air conditioning in bedrooms. Too hot with windows closed, but disturbed by traffic noise if windows open. General review: Very pleasant overall. We got used to the traffic noise. No other issues.

Date visited: 2010-06-25

Review by Jonathan on 16th February, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Clean easy to find, breakfast included. Bad Points: 1 x Broken plug socket in room, Desk lamp only operates when main light is on!!! Rather frustrating when trying to work and not wake your room mate. Internet far to expensive, especially considering its free in Mcdonalds 200m away!! General review: Good could try harder see above, but overall good value.

Date visited: 2009-02-16

Review by Christine Jane on 21st September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent value for money. Also apprecieted the hotel being dog friendly,as we had a Chow with us. Bad Points: How to get to hotel details on the Internet were vastly out of date, (2 new reoundabuouts had been built since they were posted!) which resulted in us wasting over 1 hour trying to find the place! General review: Good overnight stop for our travels upto to the highlands of Scotland.

Date visited: 2008-09-21

Review by Alan on 12th July, 2008

Add your review
Bad Points: Fire alarm was activated at 4.00am, no staff attended assembly point or advised when it was safe to return to the room we were left to fend for ourselves.

Date visited: 2008-07-12

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I'm a classic example of all humorists - only funny when I'm working - Peter Sellers
More Quotes

On this day:
Nicholas Breakspear is elected Pope - the only Englishman ever - 1154, The Observer First Published - 1791, Wuthering Heights Published - 1847, Gillingham Bus Disaster - 1951, Lewisham Train Crash Kills 90 - 1957, The Pill is introduced - 1961, Belfast Bar Bomb Kills 15 - 1971, The Hastie Fire - 1979
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages