Sheldon's

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Sheldon's Luxury Retreat, Bakewell

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by bb on 26th April, 2011

Add your review
nice inside but exterior upkeep very poor

Review by george long on 6th July, 2010

Add your review
Finally a B and B in the countryside which offers luxury but still a peacefull atmosphere! Stayed in a large upstairs room with all facilities for having a relaxing stay. Beautiful surrounding makes this location great for walking. On the site self were chickens and sheeps which our kids loved!

Date visited: july 3, 2010

Review by billy davidsson on 4th July, 2010

Add your review
Great place, enjoyed our stay a lot!Lovely rooms, breakfast and beautiful surroundings for walking . All perfect, highly recommanded, Billy.

Date visited: july 2, 2010

Review by Annemarie de Wit on 4th July, 2010

Add your review
Living in Amsterdam this is a very nice change from busy city life! We were surprised to find such a nice B and B in this tiny village of Sheldon in Derbyshire. From outside completly fitting in with the village,with a stunning front garden,chickens and sheeps in the back, inside a beautifully decorated place, very modern and inviting!Kids loved it! Lovely breakfast too, will be back soon! Annemarie, Amsterdam

Date visited: july 1, 2010

Review by dany on 23rd June, 2010

Add your review
Great bed and breakfast in the little quiet village of Sheldon. Beautiful rooms fully equiped with all modern facilities bt still managed to keep that peacefull athmospere of the village. Very helpfull and friendly staff and above all a delicious breakfast provided, hope to be back there soon!

Date visited: june 2010

Review by putin on 7th April, 2010

Add your review
Having stayed in this nice and quiet place i can definitly recommand it to anybody who is looking for a relaxed time in the countryside. Outstanding was the friendliness of the hosts and the spotless clean room we stayed in. a nice, healthy breakfast was served and above the location is stunning. thanks!

Date visited: 8/04/2010

Review by Lisa Hunter on 20th September, 2009

Add your review
Spend a weekend in this lovely place. As living in a busy city can be a bit stressful we realy enjoyed the peacefullness and hospitality we received during our stay.The room was beautifully decorated and spotless, great breakfast and the location is very inviting to explore. The only regret was that the weekend has been to short! We can sincerely recommand this place and we will definitaly be back!

Date visited: 04/12/09

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Bournemouth is one of the few English towns that one can safely call 'her' - John Betjeman
More Quotes

On this day:
The English Restoration - Charles II lands on British Soil - 1660, HMS Pinafore Opens - 1878, Celtic win the European Cup - 1967, Tubular Bells released - 1973, Star Wars Opens - 1977, HMS Coventry Sunk - 1982
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages