Glendower

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2018: The National Forest

It may be stating the obvious, but the best reason for visiting the National Forest in October is what New Englanders call leaf-peeping. Stuck in ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Glendower Hotel, Lytham St Annes

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Paul on 8th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Good food and helpful staff

Date visited: 2008-08-08

Review by Anonymous on 4th September, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The situation was excellent the hotel nice and clean with excellent facilities Bad Points: The check out process was quite disorganised - we were left mid transaction for another client General Review: On the whole we had a wonderful stay . The reception staff were mostly obliging. The room was excellent and the hotel well situated for the resorts facilities.

Date visited: 2006-09-04

Review by Carole, London on 29th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Efficient staff; good location. Bad Points: The room was exremely small - the hotel has very large rooms at the front and very small rooms at the back. Probably the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in! Bathroom fan did not work, and when we booked in there were only towels for one person. They seem to have a lot of - noisy - functions there too, although the one on Saturday night finished around 12.30am, so not too bad. Reception staff rather intimidating. General Review: I would have liked to have know that the room was SO SMALL! Ensure you book one of teh seaview rooms if staying at this hotel.

Date visited: 2006-06-29

Review by Anonymous on 13th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Modern, refurbished public areas, excellent staff and service Bad Points: Bedrooms still to catch up to the public areas

Date visited: 2006-06-13

Review by Robert, Rutherglen on 31st May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Recently upgraded rooms and public areas General Review: This is a well run hotel on the North Promenade of St Annes. It is not as handy for the town centre as the hotels located on the South Promenade. The food was very good and the service in the bar and restaurant quick and friendly. We were able to book a good deal via the web site on what was a holiday weekend. There is ample parking in fornt of the hotel and if it is full there is free parking on the road opposite.

Date visited: 2006-05-31

Review by Morgan, Ramsbottom on 10th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: good location, clean, friendly staff, excellent leisure facilities, good food. Bad Points: room was quite small but acceptable. We were right next to a fire door in the corridor. It was therefore noisy when it kept banging... General Review: Overall very satisfied!

Date visited: 2006-05-10

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I can imagine no more comfortable frame of mind than a humorous resignation - Somerset Maugham
More Quotes

On this day:
Shakespeare marries Anne Hathaway - 1582, London Gazette First Published - 1665, Treasure Island Published - 1883, Britainís first female mayor elected - 1908, BBC begins Broadcasts - 1922, Coventry Blitz - 1940, NME Publishes First UK Singles Chart - 1952, First British Record Chart Published - 1952, Princess Anne and Mark Phillips Marry - 1973
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages