Ramada

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Ramada Farnham, Farnham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Marie on 28th June, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: The hotel was clean with a welcoming bar area. Bad Points: Our room was incredibly small for a double, with a view of a wall and an air conditioning unit just a few feet away that switched on and off all night, resulting in disturbed sleep. We were also disappointed with the evening meal on the Friday evening. As a vegetarian the only option I had from the buffet was pasta with spinnich and tomatoes. It was awful and would be something I would throw away at home rather than eat it. I left the resturant hungry. General review: For the cost of the weekend at the hotel, it was exremely disapointing and the experience we had at our first time at a Ramada Jarvis Hotel will probably be out last, unless there is no other option available.

Date visited: 2009-06-28

Review by Charlotte on 10th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Very clean, good facilities Bad Points: Was charged twice for the room and the restaurant staff were not very good General review: It was ok. wouldnt recommend the hotel though

Date visited: 2008-09-10

Review by Elspeth on 11th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The evening reception/managerial staff were extremely helpful. Bad Points: It seemed to have only been set up for one person, in spite of having been booked for two. Therefore such things as only one set of towels had been put out. Some of the food was over-cooked and dried out. General review: There should be a system to hang the bath towels up to dry/air so that one might use them both in the evening and the following morning. Advice about what the facility could offer, and whether this would be at an additional charge should be more readily accessible, both on-line and in the room. (e.g. swimming pool, gym, hair-dresser etc)

Date visited: 2008-05-11

Review by Anonymous on 10th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: swimming and sauna is a hotel shortlist item for us along with buffet breakfast. The standard at this hotel was good dispite two weddings scheduled for the saturday. If this performance can be maintained under pressure (?) then its the hotel for us. Bad Points: water leaking out of the bath overflow! A novelty though. General review: It was the sort of facility we expected for the price and it lived up to our expectations.

Date visited: 2007-10-10

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Gossip is what no one claims to like, but everybody enjoys. - Joseph Conrad
More Quotes

On this day:
The Hundred Years War begins - 1337, Ashmolean Museum Opens - 1683, Westminster Bridge Opens - 1862
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages