It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Arena Carboot & Market, Bangor

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Mr Lloyd on 15th June, 2019

Add your review
Closeed or no longer open no signs

Date visited: 15/6/19

Review by shirley on 7th August, 2012

Add your review
was selling there on a Sunday must say its a lot better since they have spaces for cars inside. lots of good stalls but some people let it down with stalls like rubbish dumps, they need to bring the entrance fee back down to 50p to get more custom

Date visited: 30/7/12

Review by dave on 28th May, 2011

Add your review
dont understand last womens comment the guy running the place was more than helpfully my wife did a boot there that weekend and she found him very helpfully she had a great weakend and made a few bob found everyone nice just shows you can please all. all the time GREAT CARBOOT! !

Date visited: 11 april 2011

Review by Dani on 28th May, 2011

Add your review
Good day out there, bad weather so the shelter was good ! 80p to get it but that's ok cause parking in mona costs

Review by jane on 15th April, 2011

Add your review
lots stuff and plenty going on but the man who tells u where to set up was very rude and abrupt. sha'nt go there again in a hurry. he should realise that without us booters he'd be without a job, and there's plenty of other bootsales we can go to! Regular booters really nice tho, and helped me.

Date visited: 2 april 2011

Review by Hannah on 16th January, 2011

Add your review
A brilliant place, costs 80p per adult to get in but is worth it- with your entry ticket you get 30p off drinks from the Cafe or The double decker bus. Great atmosphere there and very welcoming stall holders. There's a Cafe there that sells Sunday Lunch, sandwiches, breakfasts & more - It also sells soft drinks, hot drinks and even alcoholic drinks too! There is also a Double Decker Bus selling burgers, and drinks. Brilliant place I would definitely go there again !

Date visited: January 16th

Review by john on 1st January, 2011

Add your review
Isnt, to bad, but has pretensions of being an antique market

Review by jennifer on 18th July, 2010

Add your review
bad weather but a great weekend booting at bangor indoor carboot the atmosphere is friendly and relaxed with great bargains available.

Date visited: 18/07/2010

Review by Shoned on 11th July, 2010

Add your review
I was a seller at the Arena today. I was selling some children/baby stuff following a clearance. All the regular sellers were very friendly, helpful and made me feel welcomed. I must admit i did think there were too many permanent stall there who were selling a lot of old rubbish. So if you came to have a look every week if would be the same people selling the same items week after week. I made about 50 having sold things very cheaply. But on the plus side it is inside which is a big advantage with our weather conditions.

Date visited: 11/07/10

Review by Mel Williams on 18th April, 2010

Add your review
This place was alright in the beginning, but it has gone crap lately. Just paid 1.60 for me and the wife to get in. There was asolutely nothing worth buying. Its like paying to go into a shop, and coming out with nothing. Oh well, at least the walk to and from the Arena was nice. Wo'nt be going there for a very long time again, if ever.

Date visited: 17/04/2010

Review by dm on 21st March, 2010

Add your review
Been going to this sale since it started wont be going again after my car was vandalised this morning! Big "thank you" on the windscreen in muddy gravel dont know why I hadnt blocked anybody in when I parked. Mud came off but the gravel has left big scratches on my windscreen. It's not really a boot sale anymore anyway same "dealers" all the time and stuff far too expensive. Mona and Rhyl much better, more varied and more room to move about anyway.

Date visited: 21.3.2010

Review by Matt on 16th January, 2010

Add your review
The best indoor market in North Wales. To be fair you pay for parking at 1 a car at mona, in bangor its 50p per adult into the market itself. So swings and roundabouts really. Large warehouse with regulars and people having a clearout. The odd stall that doesn't really fit in like the man selling antique furniture at antique-shop prices. There's a Double decker bus flogging burgers and tea and in the sunny weather hardcore outside spaces for traders. fair few 20p stalls too. All in all a good fun boot sale.

Date visited: 21/11/2009

Review by Mary Hinge on 6th November, 2009

Add your review
I picked up some very good bargains, I got a petrol can for 4 and a black bucket for only 3. My son got 2 playstation 2 games for just 12.

Review by DAVE WILSON on 22nd February, 2009

Add your review
PACKED AND OVER CROWDED, SAME GOODS FROM THE SAME TRADERS , NOTHING NEW HAD TO PAY PER PERSON TO ENTER DOOR STAFF VERY RUDE ... MONA CAR BOOT AND MARKET ON ANGLESEY SUNDAY IS SO MUCH BETTER THAN THIS CHICKEN SHED OF A PLACE

Date visited: 2009

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Old men are dangerous: it doesn't matter to them what is going to happen to the world - George Bernard Shaw
More Quotes

On this day:
First Manned Balloon Flight - 1783, The Great Storm - 1987, Andy Green breaks sound barrier on land - 1997
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages