Hafton

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2018: Vale of Belvoir

As the name of the place means ‘beautiful view’ you should have an inkling of what’s in store if you visit the Vale of Belvoir. ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Hafton Castle, Dunoon

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Vitali Sukoljukov on 22nd February, 2016

Add your review
"First thing I wanted to mention in relation to this castle, is the wonderful availability, readiness to help and the niceness of the owners of the castle. We were delivering a retreat seminar, and the students were international - we received the booking confirmation on the earliest request, and the rest of the issues were taken seriously and processed carefully. The second great thing was the castle itself. It is warm, spacious and has great facilities for self-catering and gathering/partying. The less favourable thing was the utility bill (it takes a lot of gas to heat up the castle in the winter), which has to be paid separately, but that was made up by the reasonable price of rent. Overall - definitely a great place to go.

Date visited: 29th December, 2015

Review by Mike Mittendorfer on 5th June, 2014

Add your review
Thank you. It was great. All my guests had a lovely time. It surpassed all our expectations.

Date visited: 23rd May, 2014

Review by Calum Hartley on 7th October, 2013

Add your review
It was fantastic, thank you and we could not have had better weather. The castle was brilliant and everyone was very impressed. Yvonne and Peter were very helpful. Thank you for all your help and recommendations - everybody did us proud.

Review by Karen Dodds on 7th October, 2013

Add your review
We had the most wonderful week! The castle was amazing, perfect for what we were looking for. We will be back again at some point. Yvonne and Peter made us feel very welcome.

Review by Sanmar Anthony Aungon on 20th September, 2012

Add your review
A huge thank you for an amazing week, one that friends and family will talk about for a long time..a most wonderful setting. We cannot thank you all enough for making the whole week so spectacular and unique and most of all the support rendered us during our memorable stay. Surely it was a magical experience. Everything is highly commendable.

Date visited: 4th August, 2012

Review by Barbara Wright on 9th January, 2012

Add your review
What a wonderful and memorable family wedding in an amazing castle in the most beautiful setting. The advice and helpgiven by Elizabeth and Yvonne in enabling me to lay on this celebration was splendid. The castle was so c omfortable and everyone commented on how priviliged we felt to b e allowed to stay in a warm welcoming family environment. An ideal setting for get-togethers.

Date visited: December 2011

Review by RK on 24th October, 2010

Add your review
We recently rented Hafton Castle for a week long wedding celebration and couldn't have been happier. The castle, along with the property are absolutly amazing. Its a perfect place for groups of any size and is ideal for any type of event, big or small. We would highly recommend Hafton Castle.

Date visited: Sept 2010

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Every man who is high up likes to think that he has done it all himself, and the wife smiles and lets it go at that - J M Barrie
More Quotes

On this day:
Alfred Becomes King of Wessex - 0871, English order of knighthood founded - 1348, Birth of Shakespeare - 1564, Death of Shakespeare - 1616, Charles II is crowned - 1661, First Broadcast by British Monarch - 1924, Death of Blair Peach - 1979
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages