It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Wren’s Nest Pub & Carvery, Glossop

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by LINDA on 7th January, 2012

Add your review
Excellant value for money. food very nice,really nice staff and atmospher, can not fault it. best i have been to in ages.

Date visited: JULY 2011

Review by b.green on 3rd May, 2011

Add your review
excellent value for money food could be alittle hotter pleasant surroundings takes some beating for the money

Date visited: many

Review by G Lawton on 7th June, 2010

Add your review
I wasn't very impressed at all with the standards of food available. The carvey had ran out of Yorkshire puddings, There was no other choices for kids except a small carvery portion, which for a 5 year old and an 18 month old it wasn't sufficient. Our meal was poor too as the roast potatoes were rock hard and the utensils to serve yourself were really hot and i actually burnt myself. I was overall very disappointed in the whole experience as it was recommended so many times but i found it very poor indeed. We certainly won't be going back.

Date visited: weds 2nd june 2010

Review by sharon mckenna on 3rd December, 2009

Add your review
absolutely delicious!!

Date visited: 26 nov 2009

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A puritan is a person who pours righteous indignation into the wrong things - GK Chesterton
More Quotes

On this day:
Launch of BBC2 - 1964, Enoch Powells Rivers of Blood Speech - 1968, Sinclair ZX Spectrum Launched - 1982
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages