It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Terracotta Restaurant, Leicester

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by sara on 6th October, 2009

Add your review
the food was amazing especially the rice with the vegetables everything was high quality

Date visited: 6-10-09

Review by Dav on 24th January, 2009

Add your review
best restraunt ever! unlimited food for a mixed price. Great place i'd reccomend it to a friend!!!!!!!!

Date visited: 24/01/09

Review by Purp on 7th August, 2008

Add your review
A truly wonderful restaurant. We have been visiting this restaurant since it opened. The food, service, cleanliness and standards are outstanding for this type of restaurant. A buffet style restaurant that can cater for over 100 people and maintain such high quality standards of cleanliness and food quality,Terracotta is hard to beat! The staff are lovely, polite and can not do enough for you! Despite ignorance from a number of customers, the staff smile and get on with cleaning, serving and cooking making it a truly great experience even for the ignorant, drunken chicken curry and chips customers! I have visited this restaurant at lunchtime and in the evening on numerous occasions and never, not once have I had cold food! Maybe the previous comment was from a guy who went to the fridge for his starter! Highly recommend this restaurant to everyone!!!!

Date visited: 07/07/08

Review by Nicky on 30th May, 2008

Add your review
I went with my hubbies work colleagues and I though this was a brilliant place. The foods was fantastic and the staff very attentative. We were treated with respect and I have to say, the place was absolutely buzzing. Some of thepeople we went with had been on many occasions and we are going back again well, tonight actually (30/05/08). Will write a review based on this evenings meal soon but really looking forward to it.

Date visited: Earlier in the Year

Review by Bod on 20th May, 2008

Add your review
A wonderful restaurant, with very friendly staff who are absolutely brilliant with children. We regularly go with four kids in tow. Food excellent, though no crispy duck at lunchtime during the week, but loads evenings and weekends!. Tepanyaki grill is also very good. Pick your own ingredients and have them freshly cooked. The staff are incredibly attentive. Highly recommended.

Date visited: Many times

Review by Marty on 24th March, 2008

Add your review
firstly IGNORE THAT ROSS PERSON!... he has gone onto every site and said that terracotta is rubbish, i'm sorry, but his tastebuds obviously aren't working!!! Terracotta is a very nice restaurant in the evening, and it really is the best all you can eat in Leicester. Theres a man who makes food fresh in front of you which is something that the others don't have. And the staff are very nice, not like they are about to turn around and throw rats at you like at Flame. Please go here, its very good :D

Date visited: 24/03/08

Review by lucia on 13th March, 2008

Add your review
one word.. yummy. actuallyanother word.. brilliant. went at 1pm. the starter selection wasn't the biggest and by no means the smallest in leicester but the quality was fantastic. The staff are friendly and not at all prenteniuos as you find in other so called quality establishments. loved it so much went back two days later for an evening meal. the tapenkaki is fantastic! A must visit restaurant!

Date visited: 9 March 08

Review by Steve on 13th March, 2008

Add your review
I'll sum it up. lovely decor and ambience, service with a smile and delicious food. defiently come here again!

Date visited: 11 March

Review by ross on 8th March, 2008

Add your review
dreadful. cold starter dishes brought out at 12pm, the mains weren't much better. ripped off. probaly better at more busy hours, but you're treated like trash any other time. AVOID.

Date visited: 07/03/08

Review by Ross on 7th March, 2008

Add your review
Arrived at 12pm opening for the Friday buffet. Only the starters were out and most were cold. We stopped eating after a few bites. Mains came shortly after and of the very small selection, all looked drab and were lukewarm. No excuse for food to be cold as everything was on hot plates. It's likely that some of the dishes were recycled from the night before. Complained and asked to settle the bill early and were told that we'd eaten some of it and were still charged 9 for two buffets. That is the equivalent price of two adult buffets at rival restaurants Flame and EatAway. Absolute garbage.

Date visited: 07/03/2008

Review by Melissa on 7th March, 2008

Add your review
Went with friends for the lunchtime buffet. Poor selection and the food was cold. Expensive compared to other Leicester Chinese restaurants.

Date visited: Fri 29th Feb

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
All I need to make a comedy is a park, a policeman and a pretty girl. - Charlie Chaplin
More Quotes

On this day:
First English Colonists in North America - 1584, American colonies declare independence - 1776, 1st regular bus service - 1829, Alice in Wonderland Published - 1865, George Michael Crashes into Snappy Snaps - 2010
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages