Bookham

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

January 2019: Get Fit on the North York Moors

January is the traditional month for regretting the excesses of December and promising yourself and others that this year you are definitely going ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Bookham Grange, Leatherhead

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jan Edgcumbe on 20th December, 2009

Add your review
Having booked a Christmas Lunch for 14, the coldness of the place and the fact the food was also lukewarm and various other complaints made a very disappointing visit

Date visited: 16th Dec 2009

Review by Anonymous on 26th June, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Charming and kind owners and staff - excellent cuisine Bad Points: Difficult to get to from a northerly direction. General review: Happy to recommend

Date visited: 2009-06-26

Review by Rocki on 28th February, 2007

Add your review
If u are driving in the dark, u may have a little difficulty locating this hotel. The exit is on the corner, u need to drive a little thru darkness so full beams required to help. Hotel and reception looks plesant enough but sort of goes downhill after that. Decor is not very modern nor is it a nice old type. Does really need redecorating. Room was okay, comfortable bed but a very creaky bathroom floor, every step creaked. In the morning, there was no hot water. The shower at one stage had no water coming out. This is due to the plumbing, it seems if more than one person uses a shower, then the suffering starts. I had a shower and shave in cold water. TV is basic terrestrial BBC1,2,ITV and C4. I personally wouldnt stay here again though I cant fault the plesant and helpful staff. The hotel just up the road is far better (prestoncross) which is where I will be staying now.

Date visited: 27th Feb 2007

Review by D.A. Mason on 6th November, 2006

Add your review
Stained bedroom carpet, peeling wall paper, dirty tea making facility, light not working in bathroom, no switch for bedside lights, make your own toast on a toaster that looks more like a medieval torture device, disinterested staff. I suggest you try somewhere else!

Date visited: 4th November 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The greatest tragedy in mankind's entire history may be the hijacking of morality by religion - Arthur C Clarke
More Quotes

On this day:
First English Parliament Held - 1265, Edward Balliol Renounces Scottish Crown - 1356, The Great Severn Tsunami - 1606, Charles I Goes on Trial - 1649
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages