It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2017: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Bounds Taxis, Northampton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by M. Souter on 31st August, 2017

Add your review
I would like to thank Bounds Taxi s for sending us two very good drivers and cars for our Airport Transfers. Both drivers were very polite and considerate, and may I say that the cars were immaculate inside and out . Thankyou again for a very good service.

Date visited: 18/08 & 28/08/2017

Review by Lawrence Bush on 21st October, 2016

Add your review
I would never use Bounds taxis as their driver donot know the law about parking.They park on double yellow lines;approaches to zebra crossings and nearly always double park.Whenever I have driven behind them they always exceed the speed mimit and disobey the red traffic lights.Their drivers are a risk to their passengers and other road users, so I would never use them.

Date visited: not

Review by PJB on 13th September, 2016

Add your review
Rang today to arrange a taxi to take three of us to Birmingham airport. I informed the controller the pick up address was on overstone lakes caravan park the reply was we only pick up at the main entrance, I explained that my mother in law is blind and the difficulty in getting her and luggage to the main entrance but the answer remained the same. surely this is discrimination to the disabled. Needless to say we shall never use Bounds taxis again.

Date visited: 13/09/2016

Review by Paul Onyett on 28th February, 2016

Add your review
Asked for a taxi to take me to the station and I asked them to bring one to pick up my dog. The taxi turned up late then refused to take me and the dog to the station. Then pretended he was frightened of dogs but then said he was OK with Guide dogs. He pretended to phone his office and deliberately tied up the line so that I could not get through. When I phoned the office and told them of the problem they did not apologise just stated their drivers were self employed and they could not control them. On this point alone they therefore must be putting people at risk including schoolchildren because without proper control of their drivers how can they guarantee their safety? Avoid this taxi firm. I shall enjoy calling the local authority.

Date visited: 28/2/16

Review by norma mcfarlane on 22nd March, 2015

Add your review
I am disable and have been use your firm for many years once or twice weekly sometime more without any problem the taxi driver who picked me up this morning at 10.30.am stopped at no 40 and refused to come up to my house when I ask why he was rude I said I would complain he said that I should. I know that I can use other taxi firm but I am very upset of this treatment

Date visited: 22 march 2015

Review by carol on 19th November, 2014

Add your review
Booked a taxi at 0700 on automated machine for 8.15by 8.40 taxi still not arrived.i rang bounds to follow up and was told by the operator that taxi had not been dispatched yet.i told him I was not happy as this was not the first time this had happened. He told me never to ring them again and to use county taxes. He said he wasn't Jesus or Moses and could not predict problems with traffic.my kuda needed to get to school and I was stuck.i have started using county cars as advised after having been a bounds customer for over 14 years. To say I was disappointed would be an understatement.

Date visited: 21/10/14

Review by Paul on 26th December, 2010

Add your review
Booked taxi on 25th at 19:20 for a pick up on 27th at 06.40. At 06.53 the taxi arrived and then preceeded to go the longest route to my destination. This was a surprise as i only use the one taxi. Of late the service has got poor, Somehow i don't think my boss would except "sorry" for being late all the time. Even on a day when you have to pay double fair!!

Date visited: 26/12/2010

Review by Martin on 30th January, 2008

Add your review
I was recently stranded in Northampton late at night. I phoned two or three taxi companies only to be told they be about 45 minutes before they could pick me up, I was stranded. I popped in to a pub and asked the bar staff if they knew of any taxi companies I could try and they said about Bounds Taxis in Bradshaw Street at the top of the Drapery. When I got to the Bounds Taxis office, I found a large, bright waiting lounge and staff at the booking terminals. I waited no more than 1 minute and my taxi arrived. Whilst waiting for the taxi to draw up I watched Sky News on the large flat screen TV's. Brilliant, not only did I not have to wait for my taxi but in the waiting lounge it was warm, bright and dry. Now I just keep Northampton 62 62 62 the Bounds phone number in my mobile. Many thanks Martin

Date visited: 30-1-08

Review by S Dillon on 17th June, 2007

Add your review
Would not use again. I pre-booked a mini bus and obtained a quote which was compariable to other firms. On reaching the destination we were informed that the price was 50% more expensive and that quotes are only approximations. Had I been informed of this at the time of booking I would not have chosen the company.

Date visited: 16/06/2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
If you feel depressed or let down my advice is to roast a chicken - Delia Smith
More Quotes

On this day:
Deadly Storm Changes UK Coastline - 1287, Glasgow Subway Opens - 1896, Women Can Vote in General Election - 1918, The Clash Release London Calling - 1979
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages