It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Eagle Inn, Cardigan

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by ANN AND KEVIN on 18th March, 2013

Add your review
We were regulars to this pub for the 4 years we lived in Cardigan, til we left for Spain last September. We miss the hospitality, music, reasonably priced, good quality locally produced food and most of all the great craic we'd have with Ann and Pete (Brian) on a Saturday night before the drink and dancing took over. We're hoping to be back in July for more of the same. Although Sapin is fab for weather and scenery, it isnt a patch on Wales and Cardigan in patticular.

Review by Diane Barrett on 17th October, 2012

Add your review
After finishing a walk at the Wetlands Reserve we just had to pop in. It did not disappoint. A very friendly welcome despite being a bit 'under construction' due to flooding last week. Great real ales on tap.

Date visited: 17 Oct 2012

Review by Sharon and Andrew kirkham on 19th February, 2012

Add your review
What a brilliant place! The owners Ann and Peter are brilliant people with such a warm and welcoming manner. Nothing is too much trouble! The food is too die for its absolutely amazing and very very reasonably priced. The pub itself is spotlessly clean and very modern with a rustic welsh feel. We sampled a great folk night, quiz nite and a great live band every Saturday. A must if u are in cardigan they will welcome u with open arms- they made our stay at poppit beach fantastic- thank u xxx

Date visited: 11th feb - 18th feb 2012

Review by Ellie Bolton on 19th December, 2011

Add your review
Great local, friendly clean and great food. And good local bands. Try to go as often as I can. Live the other end of town but worth the walk.

Date visited: 17/12/11

Review by Patricia McParlin on 13th June, 2011

Add your review
What a fantastic place! I have never felt more at home...wonderful atmosphere..extraordinary music...beautifully decorated...a real feel for how things need to look and be...thanks for creating THE EAGLE...LOVE

Date visited: 12/06/2011

Review by david bennett on 22nd January, 2008

Add your review
lovely food ,excellent friendly welcome by the Landlords Ann and Pete Warren

Date visited: 22/01/08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I know not, sir, whether Bacon wrote the works of Shakespeare, but if he did not, it seems to me that he missed the opportunity of his life. - J M Barrie
More Quotes

On this day:
Henry Plantagenet and Eleanor of Aquitaine Marry - 1152, Bram Stoker Publishes Dracula - 1897, Mods and Rockers Battle - 1964, First Briton in space - 1991
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages