Castle

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2018: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Castle Hotel, Windsor

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jennifer on 14th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Perfect location for seeing Windsor. Atmospheric historic building. Happy,friendly efficient staff. An excellent start to our first UK holiday. General review: Exceeded expectations in every respect.

Date visited: 2008-06-14

Review by Anonymous on 10th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: It was very clean and tidy. The receptionist was very helpful and we were able to check in early. Bad Points: The room was quite small and very hot.

Date visited: 2007-10-10

Review by dawn hayes on 12th December, 2006

Add your review
Having travelled from Manchester for a xmas function at the hotel, I was very dissapointed with the quality of food and presentation for the set xmas menu, It was obvious that outsider carers were brought in,as the meal consisted of a starter of pate which was terrible and everybody left the main meal consisted 5 transparent slices of carrot strategically place in a row with 3 sprouts Two roast potatoes 3 slices of turkey some stuffing together with a chipolata sausage with a tiny pouring of gravy. then the sweet was xmas pudding with a white sauce which was dry and had been standing for hours as possibly was all the food, then coffee was an espresso size cup with milk no cream and no top up with party sized mince pies. The whole eating issue left a lot to be desired and would not recommend any one to eat there for a large party venue, god knows what they do for wedding functions. It was clear is was a major money making event for the hotel with litle or no thought or consideration for people. I appreciate that when you have a large event which is catering for 100 people plus you can not have an a le carte menu of offer but that was just dia. The only good thing of the evening was the company we kept and the wine which they had no control over.

Date visited: 9th december 2006

Review by Anonymous on 17th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Very central - excellent location.

Date visited: 2006-05-17

Review by Anonymous on 3rd May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Great location, lovely room. General Review: This is a lovely hotel, we would definitely stay there again. The room was great and the staff were nice. Only small complaint was that our room service breakfast turned up an hour later than we booked. But they were v helpful in sorting it out when we phoned to enquire, and also took the room service fee off our bill. Overall, very nice!

Date visited: 2006-05-03

Review by Steven, Oakland on 16th March, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Clean and nicely updated room. The free broadband internet was a big plus. The breakfast food (included in the rate) was fresh and of high quality. Bad Points: Acces to the second floor required to carry bags up stairs. General Review: I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms had been recently updated and everything was clean and working. The free in-room broadband was nice but it would have been better to have access to the hotels wi-fi network. I had to borrow a network cable, although it was quickly delivered to my room. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The breafast meals were exceptional quality and everything seemed very fresh. Absolutely no complaints.

Date visited: 2006-03-16

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm. - Winston Churchill
More Quotes

On this day:
Deadly Storm Changes UK Coastline - 1287, Glasgow Subway Opens - 1896, Women Can Vote in General Election - 1918, The Clash Release London Calling - 1979
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages