Rutland

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

May 2019: The North Cornwall Coast

For those who have decided for whatever reason green conscience, the dreaded credit crunch, or maybe simple curiosity to holiday in Britain this ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Rutland Arms Hotel, Bakewell

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 22nd February, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Food - excellent Bad Points: TV - will soon need upgrade to digital

Date visited: 2010-02-22

Review by Mr & Mrs Bowden on 3rd February, 2010

Add your review
Absolutely love this hotel! We go every year and stay in the main hotel building to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and although we have seen everything Bakewell has to offer, several times over, we can't resist returning. Old world charm, lovely staff,and the food is second to none (just reading the dinner menu before our visit makes me hungry!) Yes the floorboards may slant a bit, and there's no lift but that all adds to its charm; as do the many many clocks spread throughtout the main public areas. Would thoroughly recommend!!

Date visited: every Feb for past 6 years

Review by geoff gibson on 30th June, 2009

Add your review
Centrally placed in Bakewell,helpful staff.Free parking.Literature should make clear standard rooms are across road in stable block.Poor ventilation and noisy when adjacent newsagent opens at 5 am.Dirty and dated. But still value for money in view of ideal location for a visit to the Peak District and town has an excellent range of pubs and restaurants. Good breakfast but ate out at night.

Date visited: 21 June 2009

Review by Sue on 20th August, 2008

Add your review
Dreadful experience a bit like Faulty Towers but without ANY management at all! Filthy dirty but with an atmosphere of superiority. Overpriced and overstated with misleading claims on the net. To top it all it was ludicrously expensive too. Sorry but the place needs: an overhaul, a Manager who is not an antiques salesman and at least 1 trained employee per department.

Date visited: 15 Aug 2008

Review by Helen on 23rd June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Very comfortable and clean with excellent food, really good value.

Date visited: 2008-06-23

Review by nicola on 10th January, 2006

Add your review
this hotel is greate im coming again the service is great and the rooms well i wont talk about them they are so good love ya all at the hotel love nicola ps remember me!!!!

Date visited: 08 apro

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
If I were to choose where I was to die it would be in the herbaceous border - Miriam Stoppard
More Quotes

On this day:
The Last public hanging - 1868, Prince of Wales Opens Vauxhall Bridge - 1906, British Find Oil in Persia - 1908, First Female Magistrate Appointed - 1913, First ever Glyndebourne - 1934
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages