Oaklands

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Oaklands House, Sandown

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jose Perez on 10th August, 2010

Add your review
First time we stayed at oaklands hotel we had a lovely time Joan and Jan made it as if we were in our own home everything was relaxed ,and she was very helpfull in showing us places to eat on the island. The room was very comfortable . thank you Jose & Carol from Stanmore and Barbara from Norfolk.

Date visited: 24th July 2010

Review by Geraldine on 8th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Air Conditioning - Value for Money - Fridge in Room - Books and dvds - Friendliness of Staff - Continental Breakfast Bad Points: Room and Bathroom a little on the small side but this didn't inconvenience us. General review: Excellent experience from start to finish. We loved the view from the window of the red squirrels feeding.

Date visited: 2009-07-08

Review by Jaydon on 12th April, 2007

Add your review
Small hotel, with help yourself breakfast. they don't do other meals, but theres a nice pub across the road. We had a nice big double room bathroom with shower and WC. We even had air conditioning,which was great as it was quite hot. Owners are very helpful and know the Isle of Wight well. Its very near a bus stop. They have a swimming pool.

Date visited: July 2006

Review by Rasaratnam, Pinner on 13th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: romm and the pool Bad Points: none General Review: love to stay again with my family.

Date visited: 2006-08-13

Review by Andrew on 3rd July, 2006

Add your review
Friendly people, nice big room with air conditioning and bathroom. Continental breakfast with choice of ceraeals, yoghurts fruit juice and cakes. There was other stuff too, but thats what I had. Pool was nice. would stay again

Date visited: June 2006

Review by Karen on 15th February, 2006

Add your review
Only stayed one night as hygiene standards poor and basic. Pool not very appealing. Moved to better accommadation asap.

Date visited: 2003

Anonymous Review on 2nd September, 2005

Add your review
Quite dissapointed that the budget room was very limited, only tea provided and one selection of cereal. It was felt quite exspensive for what you received and one of the beds had toast crumbs in it!!!

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The greatest tragedy in mankind's entire history may be the hijacking of morality by religion - Arthur C Clarke
More Quotes

On this day:
Original Globe Theatre Burns Down - 1613, Battle of Cropredy Bridge - 1644, 1st Edition of the Daily Telegraph - 1855, Sons and Lovers Published - 1913, First British Credit Card Launched - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages