It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Ye Olde Six Bells, Horley

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by j Pinon on 21st October, 2009

Add your review
We needed somewhere to have an eveneing meal as we were staying up the road to catch a flight from Gatwick the following morning. We were informed the old six bells was lovely. We went and had a very average meal which mush have taken alteast 3 minutes in the microwave. The worse bit was that the staff seem incapable of cleaning any surface....tables, bar all sticky with beer. I couldn't put my hand or arms down because it was so sticky. The place was busy and everybody seemed to like it. Maybe they just don't mind dirty sticky tables and microwave food.

Date visited: 10/10/2009

Review by steve on 4th February, 2007

Add your review
My wife and i went for a meal at The Six Bells in Horley last weekend and thought the food was superb as was the service and the value for money, we also loved the open fires and atmosphere and we will definately be going again.

Date visited: sun 28th jan 2007

Review by Jodi on 23rd October, 2006

Add your review
We ate there every night for a week and loved it. The fish and chips were the best I have ever eaten. The tartar sauce was to die for. The wait staff were very pleasant and the Manager was Carlos was great.

Date visited: July 7, 2006

Review by Steve Mulholland on 2nd April, 2006

Add your review
Absolutely rubbish! The service was without doubt the worst i have ever had. The food came in 4 mins, the mash was smash!!!! Totally rubbish. To make matters even worse when i went to pay (which i had to otherwise i would have blown my top) 6 new customers came in and asked for a table, the manager said there was none but maybe there was a table upstairs. The customer understandably asked, how do they find out?? The reply was simple, go up and have a look. When the customers ventured upstairs the manager along with staff had a little giggle, big wrong move as i was listening, but, who am i?????? The staff in this place may think they can get away with the way they act, but, they must realise they don't know who is in there listening. They may find they get their 15 mins of fame for all the wrong reasons. Rubbish all round, and all my friends, family, and even people i hate will be told not to go there. Plus a few very good food critics i know may be visiting soon. RUBBISH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date visited: 02/04/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I used to think anyone doing anything weird was weird. Now I know that it is the people that call others weird that are weird - Paul McCartney
More Quotes

On this day:
George II Fights Battle of Dettingen - 1743, 1st World Championship Bout by Queensbury Rules - 1890, Barclays opens Britains 1st cashpoint - 1967, Tony Blair announces resignation - 2007
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages