Blackwell

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2018: The National Forest

It may be stating the obvious, but the best reason for visiting the National Forest in October is what New Englanders call leaf-peeping. Stuck in ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Blackwell Grange Hotel, Darlington

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 21st July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: generally nice hotel and rooms restaurant and food was good as well as service Bad Points: a bit of noise from a late night event General review: very pleasant

Date visited: 2009-07-21

Review by Anonymous on 14th April, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Staff behind front desk where extremely helpful. Waiting on staff so-so.Bad Points: Either remote didn't work for TV in bedroom or I was doing it wrong. Didn't report it due to nature of stayGeneral review: Used two rooms for meetings being held and found staff were great in terms of setting that up and found the venue very good for what we needed

Date visited: 2009-04-14

Review by Anonymous on 14th April, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Staff behind front desk where extremely helpful. Waiting on staff so-so. Bad Points: Either remote didn't work for TV in bedroom or I was doing it wrong. Didn't report it due to nature of stay General review: Used two rooms for meetings being held and found staff were great in terms of setting that up and found the venue very good for what we needed

Date visited: 2009-04-14

Review by G clarke on 12th March, 2006

Add your review
hotel is cold and jaded. Rooms not clean in fact the room we were in (322) smelt it had no ventilation in the bathroom, broken light bulbs and poor furnishings Not enough seating in bars for the amount of guests and bar area and lounges exceptionally cold and uncomfortable Will be posting key back 14th apologies

Date visited: 11 March

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I then realized my appearance was a bit odd. My right leg was no longer with me. It had caught somewhere in the top of the cockpit as I tried to leave my Spitfire. - Douglas Bader
More Quotes

On this day:
Relief of Lucknow - 1857, Blunt Treason Revealed - 1979, England Fans Riot in Luxembourg - 1983
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages