It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Nags Head, Winslow

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Declan Magee on 14th July, 2011

Add your review
You dream of having pubs like this in your own area. Friendly staff and locals. A pool table that no one seemed to hog so a game was always available. We spent the whole night meeting new people and having great banter with locals and visitors alike. This could be my all time favourite pub and not too far from Silverstone GP track. Excellent

Date visited: Sat 9th August 2011

Review by Craig Moran on 9th March, 2006

Add your review
Loved every minute of it such great fun from the people to the pool table to the dart board if you are ever in winslow go in for a drink.

Date visited: 13-1-06

Review by Sam R on 23rd February, 2006

Add your review
Hello, I owe sooo much to this pub of dreams! I have nothing left in life to live for exept this pub!! ha! See all you boys down there again! And yes I will be wearing my Sam R The BIG R

Date visited: 12/2/2006

Review by Ben Tofield on 23rd February, 2006

Add your review
Owwwhhhhh WHAT a Night!! Super pub.

Date visited: 15/2/2006

Review by Dan Turns on 21st February, 2006

Add your review
Hello, This is the GREATEST pub in Winslow! Great Landlord and jolly super locals. I just love the Domino nights! See you all down there next Friday!! HaAHAHAH Love Dan The Man

Date visited: 17/02/2005

Review by Andy Bowden and Jack Lee on 13th January, 2006

Add your review
we visit this absolutely bubbalicious publican every spare time we have. the service is wonderfull and i garuntee all you sunshines out there that u will not find a better drinking facility in the whole of europe. sweet dreams to u all and carry on binging the bowden and leetie way!!!! BRAAAAAP!!!!!

Date visited: all opening hours

Review by Andy Bowden and Jack Lee on 13th January, 2006

Add your review
we visit this absolutely bubbalicious publican every spare time we have. the service is wonderfull and i garuntee all you sunshines out there that u will not find a better drinking facility in the whole of europe. sweet dreams to u all and carry on binging the bowden and leetie way!!!! BRAAAAAP!!!!!

Date visited: all opening hours

Review by Daniel Crawley on 4th July, 2005

Add your review
i Think This Is A Cracking little boozer. Great location, Uncle Dave, Great Landlord!open later on sundays please!

Date visited: 03/07/05

Review by Richard Hawking on 20th May, 2005

Add your review
What a delightful little pub, situated in the lovely small town of Winslow. I absolutly loved my visit last saturday. I will advise all of you to come and visit this wonderfull place. Lots of Love, Richard

Date visited: 15/5/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I enjoy convalescence. It is the part that makes the illness worth while - George Bernard Shaw
More Quotes

On this day:
Coronation of King George I - 1714, First Edition of Sunday Times - 1822, Battle of Navarino - 1827, Big Ben Winched into Place - 1858
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages