Nolands

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Nolands Farm Country Bed & Breakfast, Warwick

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by claire on 7th July, 2011

Add your review
brilliant day out for all the family,informative, fun amd something for everyone, happily entertained teenagers youngsters and adults alike, definatly fun to watch see and experience, excellent value for money, easy parking, advise you to arrive early as a few " serious" car/plane spotters hog the front sections with chairs and picnic set ups , bit unfair on the kids really, but plenty to see and do, would recommend it as a day out to anyone, mind you when we went the sun was shining brightly !

Date visited: last years event

Review by cs on 30th August, 2009

Add your review
The flying displays at Wings & Wheels were excellent, despite the fairly low cloudbase. Unfortunately the worsening whether elsewhere in the country meant that a few of the expected aircraft couldn't take off and make it to the airshow, but we still saw the Typhoon, Vulcan bomber and the Red Arrows, amongst many others. The day was unfortunately marred by the total lack of traffic management at the end of the show. Having the Red Arrows as the last "act" meant that most people stayed to the very end, and so then hundreds, perhaps thousands of cars were all trying to cram through two exit gates, with no signage or directions within the site to assist traffic flow. It took us over two hours just to get off the airfield (!) and we only saw one chap in a yellow tabard directing traffic in all that time! We won't be going again, for that reason - there are other airshows that have much better site organisation.

Date visited: 30 August 2009

Review by Rich on 30th July, 2009

Add your review
Had a fantastic day despite the bad weather first thing. Easy to find and access, really family friendly and good value for money. Lots of things to do and watch over the day with some brilliant air displays and the bonus of cars racing down the runway! Would definitely recommend and am going again this year.

Date visited: 24.08.08

Review by Tracy & Matt Donavan on 9th March, 2009

Add your review
We were reccommended by previous visiting friends to Nolands. It was lovely and Sue very helpful and a mind full of information to help plan our days. We had a beautiful four poster bedroom which overlooked the green fields which we only dream about in Oz! Everything was spotlessly clean and great attention to details. Murphy, the big lab, met us every morning (3 nights) and took us for a walk before we had Sues gorgeous well earned breakfast. This farm is in fantastic surroundings and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Date visited: 15th October 2008

Review by Mr R. Marsh on 24th July, 2008

Add your review
DISAPPOINTING

Date visited: 26th august 2007

Review by Lynne on 5th August, 2006

Add your review
I stayed at the above guest house on my recent trip to Britain. I cannot reccommend it highly enough. Such lovely surroundings, peaceful and away from the crowds of the towns. The rooms were excellent and the food beautifully presented with charming hosts.

Date visited: 15th June to 20th June

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Who, being loved, is poor? - Oscar Wilde
More Quotes

On this day:
First Town Incorporated by English Parliament - 1439, Battle of Brentford - 1642, Battle of Preston - 1715, Elgar opens Abbey Road recording studios - 1931, First Photo of Nessie - 1933, Tirpitz Sunk - 1944, End of the Pound note - 1984, Tim Berners-Lee Proposes world wide web - 1990, Absolutely Fabulous Debuts - 1992, Gary Glitter Jailed - 1999
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages