Farnley

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2018: The National Forest

It may be stating the obvious, but the best reason for visiting the National Forest in October is what New Englanders call leaf-peeping. Stuck in ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Farnley Tower, Durham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 3rd October, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Comfortable room, good plumbing, quiet, excellent breakfast, private parking. General review: A friendly and substantial hotel. A pleasure to stay there.

Date visited: 2009-10-03

Review by George on 14th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Quiet Location. Near City Centre. Car Parking. Bad Points: Located at top of a steep hill. General review: It would have been helpful if your advertising literature had contained the fact that the hotel was at the top of a very steep hill.

Date visited: 2009-07-14

Review by √ėYVIND on 25th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Quiet enviroment, superb food in gourmet restaurant, nice staff.

Date visited: 2008-08-25

Review by jill on 30th May, 2008

Add your review
Bad Points: Room we had booked was not available, despite having confirmed booking by e-mail, and again by telephone two weeks prior to stay. General review: very disappointing. As the room we had booked had been given to another party, we were put in a double room with an extra single bed. This single bed meant that we could not use the only wardrobe. We were moved to the room we should have had for the second night of our stay. The only member of staff on duty when we arrived was clearly unable to deal with the situation, and actually gave me the phone to talk to the hotel owner to sort arrangements out!

Date visited: 2008-05-30

Review by Michael, Manchester on 4th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Clean Bad Points: Breakfast

Date visited: 2006-08-04

Review by Anonymous on 13th April, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The decor of the room was very tasteful and spotless. Good light airy room with the addition of an ironing board and iron int he room which is unusal but on this occasion very useful. Bad Points: Perhaps the mattress was a little too hard, so sleep was disturbed, however this is a personal preference. General Review: Enjoyable stay with very friendly staff who were willing to be of help if required.

Date visited: 2006-04-13

Review by d. chevalier on 2nd March, 2006

Add your review
Farnley tower was a lovely place to stay. the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and the building itself was homely with a relaxed atmosphere. the room was clean, tidy and spacious with beautiful views of the cathedral. the choice at breakfast was great and the service very friendly. it was a short walk from town and the train station and i deffinately plan on staying there agin. i'd reccommend it to anyone.

Date visited: 27/2/06

Review by John on 29th January, 2006

Add your review
Excellent accommodation with wonderful character and great views. Walking distance to town centre. Breakfast was very very nice. Will definitely stay here gain when next in Durham

Date visited: 26/1/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Patriotism is your conviction that this country is superior to all others because you were born in it. - George Bernard Shaw
More Quotes

On this day:
Relief of Lucknow - 1857, Blunt Treason Revealed - 1979, England Fans Riot in Luxembourg - 1983
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages