It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Radnor Arms, Llowes

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Chris Marsden on 20th March, 2011

Add your review
I too am sorry to hear of Tina's passing, but it has now re-opened and is serving good meals. Well presented, reasonably priced meals. Well worth trying

Date visited: 20/3/2011

Review by Brian A Gorringe on 12th November, 2009

Add your review
Answer to the Review written by G.J.Cooke. Thank you so much for writing about Tina from The Radnor Arms Llowes. It was very kind of you G.J.Cooke for taking the time to say these words. I am very sorry it has taken so long for me to find this review,whick I stumbled upon by accident.You wrote 17-01-2008. I found the entry 11-11-2009. Remembrance day Ironically. I am Tin's Husband. We worked and lived together for many happy years. I miss Tina very much.sadly Tina died on our Golden Wedding Anniversary. Thank you again for your kindness. I would like to thank all our Clientel, that visited and supported The Radnor Arms over the 26 years we traded there, with Tina as Mine Host and I was the Chef. Also to thank all the men and women and boys and girls,that worked for us with us during all those years. We looked on you all as friends. Thank you all. so much. Brian Gorringe

Date visited: 11-11-2009

Review by G.J.Cooke on 17th January, 2008

Add your review
17-01-08 I was saddened to read in the Hereford Times today that Tina of The Radnor Arms has passed away.and that the business is to close after 25 years. The food there was always to a very high standard and the service second to none. Tina was saying that she was looking forward to a good break in the New Year. Thank you for happy memories of meals there and may you rest in peace.

Date visited: pre Christmas 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
One of the greatest problems of our time is that many are schooled but few are educated - Thomas More
More Quotes

On this day:
1st Instalment of Encyclopaedia Britannica - 1768, Lloyd George becomes prime minister - 1916, Anglo-Irish treaty is signed - 1922, Tories Pick Cameron as Leader, - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages