Belvedere

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Belvedere Hotel, Sandown

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Ian keeping on 30th August, 2011

Add your review
The hotel was in a great location Chris sue and the staff looked after us realy well the food was out of this world we never left hungry or dissapointed.Scooters never bothed them they couldnt do enough for us glad weve booked for next year once again thanks chris sue and guys girls see you next year Vinny sarah and guys girls.

Date visited: 26 8 2011

Review by Chris Green on 8th May, 2010

Add your review
Service was appalling in that there was very little in the way of consideration and courtesy. Attitude of owner and staff small minded and unfriendly. The hotel has rules and there is no flexibility - staff and owner would rather spend 30 minutes arguing and claiming they could not prepare a breakfast for your friend if they were not present with the cooker being turned off and no offer of even tea and toast. Claims that it was against the law to cook breakfast when person not present at the table were followed by apparent Health and Safety argument of likely salmonella poisoning . . . sad that all this really masked a miserable and miserly approach to hospitality governed by greed and penny pinching.

Date visited: May 2010

Review by Chris on 12th April, 2007

Add your review
This is a lovely hotel in a stunning location. We had a room on the seafront and the views were brilliant with a nice balcony. The room and bathroom were clean and tidy as was the whole hotel. The staff couldnt do enought to make us feel welcome. We only ate the breakfast which was excellent but the menu for lunch and dinner looked good aswell. The room rate was very reasonable and worth every penny!

Date visited: 10/04/07

Review by Nicholas Coit on 19th March, 2007

Add your review
I stayed in this hotel on the Saturday and left on the Sunday for a one night stay with my girlfriend. We checked in at just after 12pm so we dump our stuff in the room. The staff were very friendly upon arrival. The room in which we stayed in was very clean and offered a very fair price. The bath was big, and towels and bed covers were provided. A bar is also on the premises along with a restuarant with very comptetive prices. However, we did not use these we went in town to a local chinese restuarant. To conclude, I would recommend this hotel as it is in a perfect location with everything that Sandown has to offer within a walking distance! SUPER!

Date visited: 17/3/2007

Review by Robert, Ealing on 21st July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Lovely lady who owns it. Great views, lovely part of the island right on the seafront. Bad Points: Restaurant food is great downstairs as experienced last year, but got totally ignored when standing at the bar for 10 minutes this time around, and ended up going next door for dinner. My room wasnt attended to after the 1st night either.

Date visited: 2006-07-21

Review by vicky, knaresborough on 17th June, 2006

Add your review
General Review: The Belvedere Hotel was perfect for us. It has a great location and nearby entertainment is readily available. Perfect access for getting around the island by public transport as there is a bus stop right outside. We found the hotel room to be lovely, clean and with a superb view!!! Would definately recommend this hotel and will be visiting again next year.

Date visited: 2006-06-17

Review by Anonymous on 8th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Great balcony overlooking seaside Bad Points: Nothing really. We both slept in late both mornings and as result turned away cleaning lady at 10am and so rooms were not cleaned. Not a big deal but would be nice if cleaners could return later in afternoon for those having a lie in. General Review: Excellent hotel, great value for money. Very accomodating to not just stay up at 12.30am when we arrived late, but came out to street to greet our car after being lost during the way and calling him. Note website does not stay free english breakfast included! (a very good one too)

Date visited: 2006-06-08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
All wealth is the product of labour. - John Locke
More Quotes

On this day:
Original Globe Theatre Burns Down - 1613, Battle of Cropredy Bridge - 1644, 1st Edition of the Daily Telegraph - 1855, Sons and Lovers Published - 1913, First British Credit Card Launched - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages