Chequers

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

August 2018: Regency Brighton and Hove

The plurally-named City of Brighton and Hove rather fittingly is a holidays plural - destination. Its modern, historic, cultural, sporting, happening, a seaside resort ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Chequers Inn Gatwick, Forest Row

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by christine on 16th February, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: 4 poster was very nice , the valentines meal was fantastic Bad Points: cooked breakfast was very nice but the tea/coffee was stone cold serve yourself from pump action flasks,we didn't get any tea.we went back to our room for that . 1 man doing everything for a full inn 94 pounds was a lot of money for 4 poster room ,the bathroom was from the 60s could do with a proper shower General review: it was nice, but bathroom needs sorting , staff were nice friendly

Date visited: 2010-02-16

Review by taylor s on 19th August, 2007

Add your review
nice from the outside thats the good bit when arrived was informed the room we had booked was not available but could give us alternative, which was a nuisance as we had booked a family room as we have young children. the rooms we were given, well the only word i can use is disgusting. my daughter said to me when cleaning her teeth oh yuk and i haven't got my shoes on. sticky and very dated bathrooms. would definetly not return. breakfast really hard work only 1 foreign speaking girl who doesn't understand you. food not v. nice. made me feel ill.,

Date visited: 10 august 2007

Review by Frederick J, Shaldon Teignmouth on 7th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Extremely friendly welcome from all the staff and excellent meal in a delightful location.

Date visited: 2006-06-07

Review by Belinda, IPSWICH on 20th April, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Clean bedding and fluffy towels Bad Points: Poor service, lack of choice for meals. Disgusting breakfast served by a member of staff with limited english, nobody asked if our stay was alright, there was no option for childs menue or portion. We were not offered a drink for our son at breakfast, no cereal and only two slices of toast between the three of us. General Review: Never again, very disapointing, an expensive night away with very poor service. Would have been better going to a Travel lodge.

Date visited: 2006-04-20

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
WH Auden didnt love God, he just fancied him - Stephen Spender
More Quotes

On this day:
St Columba Sees Nessie - 0565, Battle of the Standard - 1138, Battle of Bosworth - 1485, English Civil war Begins - 1642, First Geneva Convention Signed - 1864, First Edition of Match of the Day - 1964
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages